poppy field



All committee meetings will be held on 1st Monday of the Month 7pm At Royal Hotel Market Street Hayfield SK22 2EP. No branch meetings in Jan or Feb. 

Branch Officers

President:             Neil Deaville

Chairman:             Lance Dowson  e-mail   hayfield.chairman@rbl.community

Vice Chairman:      Arthur Huddleston e–mail   hayfield.vicechairman@rbl.community

Secretary:              David Ash e-mail   hayfield.secretary@rbl.community

Treasurer:             Paul Cooper

BCS Officer:           Patrick Lannigan e-mail   hayfield.bcs@rbl.community

Standard Bearers:  Paul Cooper & James Lyon

Poppy Appeal

Hayfield Poppy Appeal:     Lynne Howell 

New Mills Poppy Appeal:    Maureen Spiers 

Committee Members:        John Howell - Nigel Brockett - Dave Marquise - Dawn Blakemore - Patrick Lannigan

Poppy Appeal

Details will appear here for the 2021 poppy appeal as they become available.

News & Events

Best regards for 2021 to all members. We will update you on News & Events as they become available.

High Peaks BCS & Touchpoint Drop In Centre.

The High Peak branches are working together promoting this touch point drop in centre and the BCS role, Every branch has a BCS information poster with the contact details on it i.e. Branch contact details and a BCS Email address to contact in need of help, Also the touch point drop in centre details are listed on the poster. each branch has distributed these around their villages and town so we are working as one British Legion in the high peak for the BCS role .

The private phone number on the branch contact details was set up on the agreement of all branches for the BCS role for veterans and their beneficiaries. We are also working with other organisations outside the Royal British Legion, Which they signpost the veteran community through us at the touch point.

The way it should be done. A full size PDF image can be found here.