imageName

The District & Its Branches

THE DISTRICT AND ITS BRANCHES

District North Spain's area runs from the French Border in the north, to Northern Granada in the South, including the Balearic islands, although our Branches are predominantly along "the Costas" between Valencia and Almeria.  You can click here to see a map of the District.

Our Branches are listed alphabetically below. Some branches have their own web sites or information pages. Please use the links where available to access these.  Many Branches also have Facebook pages that you may wish to visit.

Please note that while the normal meeting details for each Branch appear in the table below, all meetings in the District were suspended owing to the COVID-19 pandemic. Some Branches may now be in a position to begin meeting again.  Please check with the contacts listed below for the latest information.

As our Branches emerge from lockdown, there's more than ever going on - take a look at our Branch News page to find out more.

Alicante - BR3475

Alicante Branch Website 

Meets on the first Thursday of each month at Amigos Restaurant, Carrer Biar, 20, Onil, 03430 Meeting starting at 12:00 hrs.
Chairman Mr John Pratt - Alicante.Chairman@RBL.Community
Secretary Mr Janice O'Brian - Alicante.Secretary@RBL.Community    
Altiplano - BR4028 Meets in Asador 40, Venta del Peral, Cular at 11.00 on the third Saturday of each month
Chairman Ms Esther Navarro - Altiplano.Chairman@RBL.Community 
Secretary  Ms Diane Bryant - Altiplano.Secretary@RBL.Community
Benidorm & District - BR3489
Benidorm & District Branch Website
Meets in the Humber Pilot , Avda de Murcia 11 at 11.00 on the third Friday of each month
Chairman Mrs Diane Findlay-Craig - Benidorm.Chairman@RBL.Community
Secretary Mrs Maggie Slane - Benidorm.Secretary@RBL.Community
Gandia and District - BR3560 Meets on the first Wednesday of each month in Tosca Olivense, Calle Beatriu de Centellas 5, Oliva at 12 noon.
Chairman Mr John Lord - Gandia.Chairman@RBL.Community
Secretary Mr David Yates - Gandia.Secretary@RBL.Community
Gran Alacant & La Marina - BR3606
Gran Alacant & La Marina Branch Website
Meets on the first Monday of each month at The Skipper Bar in the Plaza Mayor on Calle Hollanda, Gran Alacant at 6.00pm and at 11.00 on Friday of the same week in The Hillside, Calle Bilbao, Urbanisation La Marina
Chairman Mr Paul Kane - GranAlacant.Chairman@RBL.Community
Secretary Ms Susan Shaw - GranAlacant.Secretary@RBL.Community
Hondón Valley - BR3577
Hondón Valley Branch Website
Meets on the third Tuesday of each month at The Hondón Hub (Casa Galiana) in the Hondón Valley
Chairman Mr Joseph Logan - HondonValley.Chairman@RBL.Community
Secretary Mrs Maureen Hodges - HondonValley.Secretary@RBL.Community

Javea - BR3457
Javea Branch Website

Meets on the second Tuesday of each month at Paris 24 Tennis Club, Avenida Paris 24, Javea Arenal at 11.30am with a coffee morning in the same location on the fourth Tuesday of the month (except during July and August).
Chairman

Mr Michael Huggins - javea.chairman@rbl.community

Secretary Mrs Louise Hunt - javea.rbl.secretary@gmail.com
Mojacar - BR3485 
Mojacar Branch Website
Meets on first Thursday of each month at 11.30 the Hotel Continental, Mojacar and hold a coffee morning at the same time and place on the third Thursday of the month
Chairman Mr Gwynne Howell - Mojacar.Chairman@RBL.Community
Secretary Mrs Carol Allbuery - Mojacar.Secretary@RBL.Community
Murcia - BR3710 (District Supported Branch) Meets various days and dates at La Tapizzeria de Chicho, Avenida Ciudad de Mataro 12, Cehegin or The Golf Club, Sector C. Camposol.  
Chairman Mr Carl Thomas - Murcia.Chairman@RBL.Community
Secretary Mr David Bioletti - Murcia.Secretary@RBL.Community
Orihuela Costa & District - BR3600
Orihuela Costa & District Branch Website
Meets on the third Thursday of each month at Olympia Restaurant, Mil Palmeras at 7.00pm 
Chairman Mr Kevin Reardon - OrihuelaCosta.Chairman@RBL.Community
Secretary Mrs Jean Heald - OrihuelaCosta.Secretary@RBL.Community
Pinoso - BR3614
Pinoso Branch Website
Meet on the last Tuesday of each month except August and December at Meson Tonet, Pinoso at 7.30pm.
Chairman Mr Ralph Gothard - Pinoso.Chairman@RBL.Community
Secretary Mrs Sara Thackway - Pinoso.Secretary@RBL.Community 
Torrevieja - BR3456
Torrevieja Branch Website
Meets on the second Friday of each month at the Oasis Bar, formerly Casa Ventura, San Luis, Torrevieja, 6.30pm for 7.00pm
Chairman  Mrs Pamela Wilding      Torrevieja.Chairman@RBL.Community
Secretary Mr Peter Savidge - Torrevieja.Secretary@RBL.Community
La Val D'Albaida - BR3597
La Val d'Albaida Branch Website
Meets on the second Thursday of January, April, July and October at Wok Asiatico, El Pilar, Ontinyent at 12.30pm
Chairman Mr Edward Tuvey - Valdalbaida.Chairman@RBL.Community
Secretary Mrs Corinne Cornforth - Valdalbaida.Secretary@RBL.Community
Zurgena & District - BR3620
Zurgena & District Branch Website
Meets on the first Thursday of each month at Bar Trinidad, Arboleas, at 11.00am
Chairman Mr Dennis Hibbert - Zurgena.Chairman@RBL.Community
Secretary Mr Mary Williams-Morley - Zurgena.Secretary@RBL.Community
Search our Knowledge base

for answers

Get in touch Launch live chat

8am to 8pm, all week