imageName

The District & Its Branches

THE DISTRICT AND ITS BRANCHES

District North Spain's area runs from the French Border in the north, to Northern Granada in the South, including the Balearic islands, although our Branches are predominantly along "the Costas" between Valencia and Almeria.  You can click here to see a map of the District.

Our Branches are listed alphabetically below. Some branches have their own web sites or information pages. Please use the links where available to access these.

Please note that while the normal meeting details for each Branch appear in the table below, all meetings in the District were suspended owing to the COVID-19 pandemic.  Some Branches may now be in a position to begin meeting again.  Please check with the contacts listed below for the latest information.

Alicante - BR3475

Alicante Branch Website 

Meets on the first Thursday of each month at 12.30pm.  In even numbered months at the International Club, Camino Real de Villajoyosa 11, La Font, El Campello and in odd numbered months in the Casa de Cultura, Castalla
Chairman Mr Jack Kemp - Alicante.Chairman@RBL.Community
Secretary Mr John Pratt - Alicante.Secretary@RBL.Community    
Altiplano - BR4028

Meets in Asador 40, Venta del Peral, Cular at 11.00 on the third Saturday of each month

Chairman

Ms Esther Navarro - Altiplano.Chairman@RBL.Community 

Secretary 

Ms Diane Bryant - Altiplano.Secretary@RBL.Community

Benidoleig - BR3482  

This Branch is now a Sub-Branch of Javea Branch. For more information, please contact javea.rbl.secretary@gmail.com

Benidorm & District - BR3489

Benidorm & District Branch Website

Meets in the Humber Pilot , Avda de Murcia 11 at 11.00 on the third Friday of each month
Chairman Mr Jim Thomson - Benidorm.Chairman@RBL.Community
Secretary Mrs Maggie Slane - Benidorm.Secretary@RBL.Community
Calpe - BR 3465 Meets every Friday (except in July and August) at Dracula's Restaurant, Calpe Port at 11.00am
Chairman Vacant - please contact the Branch Secretary, details below
Secretary Miss Giovanna Wallis -      tinamaria19@gmail.com
Gandia and District - BR3560 Meets on the first Wednesday of each month in Tosca Olivense, Calle Beatriu de Centellas 5, Oliva at 12 noon.
Chairman Mr John Lord - Gandia.Chairman@RBL.Community
Secretary Mr Graham Gregory - Gandia.Secretary@RBL.Community

Gran Alacant & La Marina - BR3606

Gran Alacant & La Marina Branch Website  

Meets on the first Monday of each month at The Skipper Bar in the Plaza Mayor on Calle Hollanda, Gran Alacant at 6.00pm and at 11.00 on Friday of the same week in The Hillside, Calle Bilbao, Urbanisation La Marina

Chairman Mr Paul Kane - GranAlacant.Chairman@RBL.Community
Secretary Mr Terry Lacey - GranAlacant.Secretary@RBL.Community
Hondón Valley - BR3577
Hondón Valley Branch Website

We hope to meet on the second Tuesday of each month.

Details of the date and location of the Branch meeting can be obtained from the Branch Secretary on  HondonValley.Secretary@RBL.Community    

Chairman Mr Neil Pavitt - HondonValley.Chairman@RBL.Community
Secretary Mr Christopher Wyatt - HondonValley.Secretary@RBL.Community

Javea - BR3457

Javea Branch Website

Meets on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at Paris 24 Tennis Club, Avenida Paris 24, Javea Arenal at 11.30am (except during July and August).
Chairman Mr Anthony Edmunds - javea.chairman@rbl.community
Secretary Mrs Jackie Cleary - javea.rbl.secretary@gmail.com

Mojacar - BR3485 
Mojacar Branch Website

Meets on first Thursday of each month at 11.30 the Hotel Continental, Mojacar and hold a coffee morning at the same time and place on the third Thursday of the month

Chairman

Mr Brian Firth - brianfirth76@gmail.com

Secretary

Mrs Carol Allbuery - Mojacar.Secretary@RBL.Community

Murcia - BR3710                                                           (District Supported Branch)

Meets on the 3rd or 4th Thursday of even months at La Tapizzeria de Chicho, Avenida Ciudad de Mataro 12, Cehegin.  

Principal Point of Contact

Mr Bob Hurley -                                           Murcia.Chairman@RBL.Community

Secretary

Mrs Lynn Symonds - Murcia.Secretary@RBL.Community

Orihuela Costa & District - BR3600
Orihuela Costa & District Branch Website
Meets on the third Tuesday of each month at Olympia Restaurant, Mil Palmeras at 7.00pm 
Chairman

Mr Kevin Reardon - OrihuelaCosta.Chairman@RBL.Community

Secretary

Mrs Jean Heald - OrihuelaCosta.Secretary@RBL.Community

Pinoso - BR3614
Pinoso Branch Website
Meet on the last Tuesday of each month except August and December at Meson Tonet, Pinoso at 7.30pm.
Chairman Mr Colin Hindmarsh - Pinoso.Chairman@RBL.Community
Secretary Mrs Sara Thackway - Pinoso.Secretary@RBL.Community 
Torrevieja - BR3456
Torrevieja Branch Website
Meets on the second Friday of each month at Casa Ventura, San Luis, Torrevieja, 6.30pm for 7.00pm
Chairman  Mrs Pamela Wilding      Torrevieja.Chairman@RBL.Community
Secretary Mrs Pamela James - Torrevieja.Secretary@RBL.Community
La Val D'Albaida - BR3597
La Val d'Albaida Branch Website
Meets on the second Thursday of January, April, July and October at El Pilar, Ontinyent at 1.00pm
Chairman Mr Edward Tuvey - Valdalbaida.Chairman@RBL.Community
Secretary Mrs Corinne Cornforth - Valdalbaida.Secretary@RBL.Community

Zurgena & District - BR3620
Zurgena & District Branch Website

Meets on the first Thursday of each month at The Heathers Bar and Restaurant, La Alfoquia, Zurgena at 10.00am for 10.30am
Chairman Mr Dennis Hibbert - Zurgena.Chairman@RBL.Community
Secretary Mr Tony Bignell - Zurgena.Secretary@RBL.Community

 

 

Search our Knowledge base

for answers

Get in touch Launch live chat

8am to 8pm, all week