Branch information

Welcome to the Devizes Branch of The Royal British Legion

Our branch officers are:

Branch Officers
Chairman Lt Col (Retd) Robert Haslam
Vice Chair Mr Dave Hows
Secretary  Maj (Retd) Bede Etherington
Treasurer Mr Chas Stonestreet 
Poppy Appeal Organiser  Mr Franklin Richmond 
Standard Bearer Mr Chas Stonestreet
Membership Secretary Mrs Jan Stonestreet
Social Secretary Mrs Vera Richmond 
Welfare Secretary Mr Clive Duffield
Asst. Poppy Appeal Organiser Mr Pete & Mrs June Thurlow
Asst. Standard Bearer Mr Chris Owen
Media Officer Mr Chris Owen


Membership is open to everyone. We welcome people of all ages whether or not they have served in the Armed Forces. Why not come along and join us at one of our meetings?

Search our Knowledge base

for answers

Get in touch Launch live chat

8am to 8pm, all week

Call our helpline 0808 802 8080

8am to 8pm, all week

Find us locally Pop in for a chat

10am to 4pm, weekdays