The District & Its Branches


District North Spain's area runs from the French Border in the north, to Northern Granada in the South, including the Balearic islands.  We have 16 Branches and 2 Sub-Branches as shown below.  You can click here to see a map of the District.

Our Branches are listed alphabetically below. Some branches have their own web sites or information pages. Please use the links where available to access these.

Please note that while the normal meeting details for each Branch appear in the table below, all meetings in the District are currently suspended owing to the COVID-19 pandemic.   

Albox - BR3564
Albox Branch Website
Meets on the third Thursday of each month at La Parilla, Plaza Mayor in Albox and for a coffee morning on the first Thursday of each month at Oasis Bar in Albox - both at 11.00am
Chairman Mr Filip Ostrowski - Albox.Chairman@RBL.Community
Secretary Mrs Sarah Edkins - Albox.Secretary@RBL.Community
Alicante - BR3475 Meets on the first Thursday of each month at 12.30pm.  In even numbered months at the International Club, Camino Real de Villajoyosa 11, La Font, El Campello and in odd numbered months in the Casa de Cultura, Castalla
Chairman Mr Jack Kemp - Alicante.Chairman@RBL.Community
Secretary Mr John Pratt - Alicante.Secretary@RBL.Community    
Altiplano - BR4028

Meets on the second Saturday of each month in the Venta del Peral Restaurant in 18850 Cullar


Ms Esther Navarro - Altiplano.Chairman@RBL.Community 


Ms Diane Bryant - Altiplano.Secretary@RBL.Community

Benidoleig - BR3482  

This Branch is now a Sub-Branch of Javea Branch. For more information, please contact

Benidorm & District - BR3489

Benidorm & District Branch Website

Meets on the third Friday of the month in the social and restaurant area of Ciudad Patricia Residencia, Calle Rumania, Benidorm at 11.00am
Chairman Mr Jim Thomson - Benidorm.Chairman@RBL.Community
Secretary Mrs Maggie Slane - Benidorm.Secretary@RBL.Community
Calpe - BR 3465 Meets every Friday (except in July and August) at Dracula's Restaurant, Calpe Port at 11.00am
Chairman Mr Carl Gullis -        
Secretary Miss Giovanna Wallis -
Gandia and District - BR3560 Meets on the first Wednesday of each month in Tosca Olivense, Calle Beatriu de Centellas 5, Oliva at 12 noon.
Chairman Mr John Lord - Gandia.Chairman@RBL.Community
Secretary Mrs Karen Proctor - Gandia.Secretary@RBL.Community
Gran Alacant & La Marina - BR3606

Meets on the first Monday of each month at Lounge D in the Plaza Mayor on Calle Hollanda, Gran Alacant at 6.00pm.

Chairman Mr Paul Cane - GranAlacant.Chairman@RBL.Community
Secretary Mr Terry Lacey - GranAlacant.Secretary@RBL.Community
Hondón Valley - BR3577
Hondón Valley Branch Website

Meets on the third Tuesday of each month at the Irish Bar in Hondón de los Frailes - 7.00pm for 7.30pm.           

Chairman Mr Neil Pavitt - HondonValley.Chairman@RBL.Community
Secretary Mr Christopher Wyatt - HondonValley.Secretary@RBL.Community

Javea - BR3457

Javea Branch Website

Meets on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at Paris 24 Tennis Club, Avenida Paris 24, Javea Arenal at 11.30am (except during July and August).
Chairman Mr Anthony Edmunds -
Secretary Mrs Jackie Cleary -

Mojacar - BR3485 
Mojacar Branch Website

Meets on first and third Thursday of each month at the Artisan Centre, at 11.00am


Mr Andrew Richardson - Mojacar.ViceChairman@RBL.Community


Mrs Carol Allbuery - Mojacar.Secretary@RBL.Community

Murcia - BR3710                                                           (District Supported Branch)

Meets on the 3rd or 4th Thursday of even months at La Tapizzeria de Chicho, Avenida Ciudad de Mataro 12, Cehegin.  

Principal Point of Contact

Mr Bob Hurley -                                           Murcia.Chairman@RBL.Community


Mrs Lynn Symonds - Murcia.Secretary@RBL.Community

Orihuela Costa & District - BR3600
Orihuela Costa & District Branch Website
Meets on the third Tuesday of each month at Olympia Restaurant, Mil Palmeras at 7.00pm 

Mr Kevin Reardon - OrihuelaCosta.Chairman@RBL.Community


Mrs Jean Heald - OrihuelaCosta.Secretary@RBL.Community

Pinoso - BR3614
Pinoso Branch Website
Meet on the last Tuesday of each month except August and December at Meson Tonet, Pinoso at 7.30pm.
Chairman Mr Colin Hindmarsh - Pinoso.Chairman@RBL.Community
Secretary Mrs Sara Thackway - Pinoso.Secretary@RBL.Community 
Torrevieja - BR3456
Torrevieja Branch Website
Meets on the second Friday of each month at Casa Ventura, San Luis, Torrevieja, 6.30pm for 7.00pm
Chairman Mrs Carol Stockwell -
Secretary Mrs Pamela Wilding - Torrevieja.Secretary@RBL.Community
La Val D'Albaida - BR3597
La Val d'Albaida Branch Website
Meets on the second Wednesday of January, April, July and October at El Pilar, Ontinyent at 1.00pm
Chairman Mr Edward Tuvey - Valdalbaida.Chairman@RBL.Community
Secretary Mrs Corinne Cornforth - Valdalbaida.Secretary@RBL.Community

Zurgena & District - BR3620
Zurgena & District Branch Website

Meets on the first Thursday of each month at The Heathers Bar and Restaurant, La Alfoquia, Zurgena at 10.00am for 10.30am
Chairman Mr Dennis Hibbert - Zurgena.Chairman@RBL.Community
Secretary Mr Tony Bignell - Zurgena.Secretary@RBL.Community



Search our Knowledge base

for answers

Get in touch Launch live chat

8am to 8pm, all week