imageName

Counties

Somerset Branches

Branches are listed alphabetically - use the search bar below to quickly navigate the list. Those that have clubs are indicated (*) & the club's telephone is listed.

In order to comply with new Data Protection rules, contact details have been deleted from those Branches that have failed to submit a current MS1.

Please notify any errors or omissions to the website manager at Williton.RBL@btinternet.com

A B C D E F H I K L M N P Q S T W Y

  

AXBRIDGE (BR2455)
 Chairman - Mervyn Scane T: 01934 743332
E: mervyn.scane@btinternet.com
 Secretary - Mr B Winder T: 01278 785696
E:
 Standard Bearer - Mr S Harris T: 01278 788082
E:
BACKWELL (BR2456)
 Chairman - Sqn Ldr Peter Hoare T: 01275 540201
E: petehoare125@hotmail.co.uk
 Secretary - Mr G Hackett T: 01275 462606
E: gnghackett1@waitrose.com
 Standard Bearer - vacant T:
E:
 BALTONSBOROUGH (BR2457) 
 Chairman - Maj E A Conway MBE RM T: 
E: 
 Secretary - Mr E A G Medlicott T: 
E: 
 Standard Bearer - Mr M McDowell T: 
E:
 BANWELL (BR2560) 
 Chairman - Mr T Couch T: 01934 823842 
E: tiggsminty@gmail.com
 Secretary - Gill Fawcett T: 
E: 
 Standard Bearer - Mr G Thomas T: 01934 823177
E: cornishbluebird@gmail.com
 BATCOMBE (BR2458) 
 Chairman - Mr N Humphreys T: 01749 830091
E: littlewestcombehouse@gmail.com
 Secretary - Brig (Rtd) R Jones T: 01749 831276 
E: robmj44@gmail.com
 Standard Bearer - vacant T: 
E:
 BATHFORD (BR2460) (*)
 Chairman - Mr R Russell T: 01225 851225
E: annrussell1@btinternet.com
 Secretary - Richard Wickham T: 
E: rblbathford@the-wickhams.org.uk
 Standard Bearer - Mr R Russell T: 01225 851225
E: annrussell1@btinternet.com
 Club - T: 01225 428715
 BECKINGTON (BR2461) 
 Chairman - Mr S N Jenkins T: 01373 830701
E: steve@rylands.plus.com
 Secretary - Mr C Rose T: 01373 830660
E: crose101@outlook.com
 Standard Bearer - Mr A J Smith T: 01373 830945
E: smudgerssmith41@btinternet.com
 BISHOPSWORTH (BR2559) (*)
 Chairman - Jo Earle T: 07850 717086
E: bishopsworthchair@outlook.com 
 Secretary - Mr T. Heiron T: 
E: terryghieron46@outlook.com
 Standard Bearer - Mr B Brett-Morgan T: 07833 448678
E: brett-morgan46@hotmail.co.uk
 
 Club - T: 01179 642622
 BRENT KNOLL (BR2464) 
 Chairman - Mr Steven Russell T: 01278 769382
E: steve_russell@msn.com
 Secretary - Mr E Fuller T: 01278 760308 
E: eddie77_elaine@btinternet.com
 Standard Bearer - Mr R Southwell T: 01278 760445 
E: rodsouthwell@hotmail.co.uk
 BRIDGWATER (BR2465) 
 Chairman - Steve Austen  T: 01278 452097
E: steve.austen3@btinternet.com
 Secretary - Steve Barham T: 01278 663314
E: barham341@gmail.com
 Standard Bearer - Adrian Perry T: 07527 834210
E: agperry63@gmail.com
BRUTON (BR2466) 
 Chairman - Mjr P J Heavey T: 
E: 
 Secretary - Lt Col G D Lilley T: 
E: 
 Standard Bearer - vacant T:
E: 
BUCKLAND ST MARY (BR2467) 
 Chairman - Daniel Fallance T: 01823 442392
E: daniel.fallance@btinternet.com
 Secretary - Mrs Mary Pearse T: 01823 442528
E: mary.pearse@btinternet.com
 Standard Bearer - Mr W Butt T: 01462 234225
E: 
BURNHAM ON SEA (BR2468)
 Chairman - Mr J Crosby T: 01278 238723  
E: margaret898657@aol.com
 Secretary - Mrs Ann Storey T: 01278 789217 
E: annstorey57@btinternet.com
 Standard Bearer - Simon Orchard T: 07823 323779
E: si.orchard@me.com 
↑Up to top of list 
CASTLE CARY & DISTRICT (BR2470) 
 Chairman - Rev B L Morris T: 
E: 
 Secretary - Cmdr E Thring T: 
E: 
 Standard Bearer - Mr C Hooper T: 
E: 
CHARD (BR2471) 
 Chairman - Darren Squires T: 07963 088548
E: Chard.Chairman@rbl.community
 Secretary - Craig Paul T: 07500 187243
E: Chard.Secretary@rbl.community
 Standard Bearer - Darren Squires T: 07963 088548
E: Chard.Chairman@rbl.community
CHEDDAR (BR2472) 
 Chairman - Harry North  T: 01934 741930  
E: harry_north@hotmail.co.uk
 Secretary - Nanette Gould T: 
E: netleya@hotmail.com
 Standard Bearer - Harry North T: 01934 741930 
E: harry_north@hotmail.co.uk
CHEWTON MENDIP (BR2473) 
 Chairman - Mr P Lane T: 
E: 
 Secretary - Mr P Lane T: 
E: 
 Standard Bearer - Mr R Shellard T: 
E: 
CHURCHSTANTON (BR2474) 
 Chairman - Mr C Squance T: 
E: 
 Secretary - Mr D R Robinson T: 
E: 
 Standard Bearer - Mr P J Foxwell T: 
E: 
CLEVEDON (BR2476) 
 Chairman - Bob Blackwell T: 01275 879816 
E: Blackwell-R@sky.com
 Secretary - Mrs P Blackwell T: 01275 879816
E: phylblackwell@sky.com
 Standard Bearer - Bob Blackwell T: 01275 879816 
E: Blackwell-R@sky.com
CLIFTON, HOTWELLS & REDCLIFFE (BR3094) 
 Chairman - Nigel Bundy T: 01179 501450
E: 
 Secretary - Lawrence John T: 01179 509027 
E: le.john@sky.com
 Standard Bearer - Neil Marshall T: 
E: ymso@live.co.uk
COLEFORD (BR2478) (*)
 Chairman - John Mallinson T: 01373 813501
E: moiramallinson@aol.com
 Secretary - Dorathy Blacker T: 01373 836668 
E: dorathyblacker@gmail.com
 Standard Bearer - Mr P Starr T: 01373 812088
E: 
 Club - T: 01373 812200
CREWKERNE (BR2482) 
 Chairman - Antony Samuel T: 01460 279865 
E: antonysamuel@btinternet.com
 Secretary - Alice Samuel T: 01460 279865 
E: antonysamuel@btinternet.com: 
 Standard Bearer - Andy Watts T:  
E: maria795watts@btinternet.com
CURRY RIVEL, DRAYTON & FIVEHEAD (BR2484) 
 Chairman - Col Tony Potter OBE T: 01458 251280
E: potteramf2@btinternet.com
 Secretary - Lt Cdr A Anderson RNR T: 01458 897297
E: andanderson1@sky.com
 Standard Bearer - Mick Brett T: 07795 316144
E: 
↑Up to top of list
DULVERTON (BR2485) 
 Chairman - Peter Donnelly T: 01398 323030
E: pjdonnelly@gmail.com
 Secretary - Sue Cottrell T: 07969 243887
E: smcottrell20@yahoo.co.uk
 Standard Bearer - Robert Partridge T: 01398 323003 
E: robert2partridge@btinternet.com  
DUNDRY (BR2486) (*)
 Chairman - Mr K Sorrell T: 01275 474242 
E: kenneth.sorrell@btinternet.com
 Secretary - Mrs L Ford T: 01179 641451  
E: LornaFord.office@jfes.co.uk
 Standard Bearer - Mr K Bowles T: 07787 191388
E: keitherbowles@yahoo.co.uk
 Club - T: 0117 9640070
EAST & WEST COKER (BR2488) 
 Chairman - Mr D Holland T: 01935 862782 
E: d.holland632@btinternet.com
 Secretary - Mrs M A Smith T: 01935 863944
E: 
 Standard Bearer - Paul Taylor T: 01935 863753
E: 
EAST PENNARD (BR2490) 
 Chairman - Charlie Bishop T: 01749 860417
E: charlie@charliebishop.com
 Secretary - Jon Dickins T: 01458 850241
E: jonathan.dickens@btinternet.com
 Standard Bearer - Caroline Saunders  T: 01749 860554
E: saunders709@btinternet.com
EVERCREECH (BR2491) 
 Chairman - Ian Elliot T: 01749 838809 
E: ian_elliott@btinternet.com
 Secretary - Mrs J Elliott T: 01749 838809 
E: jaci.elliott@btinternet.com
 Standard Bearer - Mr R Stevens T: 
E: shakydownsouth@aol.com
↑Up to top of list
FRESHFORD (BR2494) 
 Chairman - Air Cdre J B Symonds T: 01225 723196
E: jandasymonds@btinternet.com
 Secretary - Paul Dean T: 01225 864813
E: pauldeanavoncliff@gmail.com
 Standard Bearer - vacant T: 
E: 
FROME (BR2495) 
 Chairman - Jane Norris T: 07776 208531
E: jane.norris9@gmail.com
 Secretary - Richard Aspray T: 
E: aspray02@gmail.com
 Standard Bearer - Mr T Sampson  T: 07913 812716  
E: tsampson1978@gmail.com
HIGH HAM (BR2498) Sub-branch of Langport (BR2505)
 Branch Rep. - Sir William Young BT T: 01458 259219 
E: wny.100@gmail.com
HIGH LITTLETON (BR2499) 
 Chairman - Mr H Hill T: 01761 471120
E: 
 Secretary - Paul Hooke T: 01761 471119 
E: paul@poundcottage.myzen.co.uk
 Standard Bearer - Paul Hooke T: 01761 471119
E: paul@poundcottage.myzen.co.uk
HUTTON, OLDMIXON & LOCKING  (BR2500) 
 Chairman - Mrs E Brown T: 07508 114334
E: lizbrown158@sky.com
 Secretary - Mr P Follett T: 01934 814637 
E: pppfollett@aol.com
 Standard Bearer - Mr L Gill T: 07521 292369
E: 
↑Up to top of list
ILMINSTER (BR2501) 
 Chairman - Paul Sainsbury T: 01460 259263
E: paulsainsbury74@live.co.uk
 Secretary - Dean Brown T: 07742 481878
E: djb7899@gmail.com 
 Standard Bearer -  Dean Brown T: 07742 481878
E: djb7899@gmail.com 
KEYNSHAM (BR2503) (*)
 Chairman - Ian Scott T: 07473 654012
E: ianandmariascott@gmail.com
 Secretary - vacant T:
E: 
 Standard Bearer - Andy Down T: 07905 300065
E: 
 Club - T: 0117 9864997
LANGPORT (BR2505) 
 Chairman - Mr K May T: 07779 533521
E: RoyalIrish@BTconnect.com
 Secretary - Steve Mounsey  T: 07857 127706 
E: steve.mounsey@hotmail.com
 Standard Bearer - vacant T: 
E: 
LONG ASHTON (BR2506) 
 Chairman - Cliff Moss T: 01275 392714
E: cliffmoss35@btinternet.com 
 Secretary - Sarah Buxton T: 07709 636224
E: sarahsazzle79@gmail.com
 Standard Bearer - vacant T: 
E: 
↑Up to top of list
MARK (BR2508) 
 Chairman - Mr N Van der Bijl T: 01278 641744
E: vdbvanderbijl@btinternet.com
 Secretary - Mr W J Murphy T: 01278 641714
E: bill.murphy@cubic.com
 Standard Bearer - Mr J L Lock T: 01278 641090
E: 
MARTOCK (BR2510) 
 Chairman - Lt Col Richard Brooks T: 01460 241494
E: brooksatsouthey@btinternet.com
 Secretary - Mjr Chris Waterhouse T: 01935 823628
E: mousewaterhouse@yahoo.co.uk
 Standard Bearer - Mjr Chris Waterhouse T: 01935 823628
E: mousewaterhouse@yahoo.co.uk
MIDSOMER NORTON  & RADSTOCK (BR2512) 
 Chairman - Mr M Feeney T: 01761 432282
E: feeney563@btinternet.com
 Secretary - Mr C Johnson T: 07710 415597
E: carlj021@hotmail.co.uk
 Standard Bearer - Mr M Feeney  T: 01761 432282
E: feeney563@btinternet.com
MILBORNE PORT (BR2513) 
 Chairman - Cdr R M H Bawtree OBE RN T: 01963 251359 
E: rmhbawtree@aol.com
 Secretary - Reidun Sannes-Isley  T: 01963 251752
E: reidun.sannes@btinternet.com
 Standard Bearer - Lynne Robshaw T: 01963 250165
E: pjrobshaw1950@aol.com
MINEHEAD (BR2515) (*)
 Chairman - Capt P Collins T: 01643 707857
E: 
 Secretary - vacant T: 
E:
 Standard Bearer - Mr N Kendall  T: 01643 709940
E: 
 Club - T: 01643 702271
↑Up to top of list
NAILSEA (BR2516) 
 Chairman - Bryan Irwin T: 01275 856879 
E: bk.irwin@tiscali.co.uk
 Secretary - Mr J Davis T: 01275 854323  
E: jdavis14@btinternet.com
 Standard Bearer - vacant T: 
E: 
NETHER STOWEY (BR2517) 
 Chairman - Vicky Fielder T: 01278 238691 
E: hacklanehappycrew@gmail.com
 Secretary - Jane Erskine T: 01278 732025
E: jane.erskine@btinternet.com
 Standard Bearer - Mr I Miller T: 01278 733436  
E: ijm31mount@hotmail.co.uk
NORTH CURRY (BR2557) 
 Chairman - Ken Tate T: 
E: 
 Secretary - Ken Tate T: 
E: 
 Standard Bearer - Mr A Brooker  T: 
E: 
NORTON ST PHILIP (BR2519) 
 Chairman - Col D Barley T: 01373 834127
E: barleyhome@aol.com
 Secretary - Mrs R Barley T: 01373 834127 
E: ruthbarley@aol.com
 Standard Bearer - vacant  T: 
E: 
PAULTON (BR2523) 
 Chairman - Mr K Rideout T: 01761 419539
E: 
 Secretary - Mr A Weaver T: 01761 417604
E: 
 Standard Bearer - vacant T:
E: 
PAWLETT (BR2524) (*)
 Chairman - Dennis Herniman T: 01278 788542 
E: hernipad@talktalk.net
 Secretary - Dennis Herniman T: 01278 788542 
E: hernipad@talktalk.net
 Standard Bearer - Mr J Dolan T: 01278 785935
E: 
 Club - T: 01278 683765
PORTISHEAD (BR2528) 
 Chairman - Mrs S Favell T: 07983 442777 
E: sandra.flavell@bca.com
 Secretary - Derek Wilks T: 01275 818317
E: royal1965@sky.com
 Standard Bearer - Ms S Carver   T: 01275 843232 
E: sheena_carver@hotmail.com
↑Up to top of list
QUANTOCK (BR2462) 
 Chairman - Mr L Funnell T: 01984 656200 
E: lkwalder@live.com
 Secretary - Christine Waters T: 01984 656223 
E: cmwaters369@btinternet.com
 Standard Bearer - Christine Waters    T: 01984 656223
E: cmwaters369@btinternet.com
SHEPTON MALLET (BR2530) 
 Chairman - Andrew Ransom T: 07974 351647  
E: ransomandrew@yahoo.com
 Secretary - Janice Crewe T: 07749 880731 
E: crewejan2@aol.com
 Standard Bearer - Alun Stewart T: 07889 093179 
E: alunstewart69@hotmail.com
SIR JOHN WILLS (BR2558) On-line branch only
 Chairman - Col D Lowe T: 01823 461633
E: davidlowe123@btinternet.com
 Secretary - Col D Lowe T: 01823 461633
E: davidlowe123@btinternet.com
SOMERTON (BR2531) 
 Chairman - Mr J Milner T: 01458 274413
E: milnerjohn2@sky.com
 Secretary - Hannah Robinson T: 07825 185795
E: loubyrob@gmail.com
 Standard Bearer - Rob Shadbolt   T: 01458 252873
E: robjan.shadbolt@tiscali.co.uk
ST SILAS (BR3098) (*)
 Chairman - Mrs L Morris T: 07909 773090
E: maryandgeorge@hotmail.co.uk
 Secretary - Mrs V Philips T: 01179 855831 
E: mvpsonic66@gmail.com
 Standard Bearer - vacant T: 
E: 
 Club -  T: 01179 776812
STREET (BR2536) (*)
 Chairman - Mervyn Lock T: 01458 443125
E: mervynlock@outlook.com
 Secretary - Mervyn Lock T: 01458 443125
E: mervynlock@outlook.com
 Standard Bearer - Brian Stanley T: 01458 448522
E: 
 Club - T: 01458 442873
↑Up to top of list
TAUNTON (BR2537) 
 Chairman - Mr D Wilson T: 01823 279369 
E: desres910@gmail.com
 Secretary - Mr K C Hindley T: 01823 664755 
E: chriszelda1@aol.com
 Standard Bearer - Roger Prince  T: 01823 272694
E: roger.prince1611@btinternet.com
TIMSBURY (BR2538) (*)
 Chairman - Mr B Sewell T: 01761 471685
E: delia44@btinternet.com
 Secretary (Acting) - Mr. B. Sewell

T: 01761 471685
E: delia44@btinternet.com
 Standard Bearer - Chris Fiddes  T: 01761 472587 
E: cfiddes27@gmail.com
 Club -  T: 01761 470232
WATCHET (BR2540) (*)
 Chairman - Mr J Powis T: 01984 631917 
E: fredpowisservices@outlook.com
 Secretary - Sarah Fossey

T: 01984 632072
E: sarahfossey@btinternet.com

Standard Bearer - vacant

T:
E:

 Club -

T: 01984 631724

WELLINGTON (BR2541) 
 Chairman - Ray Filler T: 01823 660084
E: ray889@outlook.com
 Secretary - Peter Critchard T: 01823 668698
E: petercritchard@outlook.com
 Standard Bearer - Bob Trickey T: 01823 972298
E: kingrat21@hotmail.com
WELLS (BR2542) 
 Chairman - Aaron Cooper-Collett T: 07940 035748
E: 
 Secretary - Mrs B Cooper-Collett T: 07497 465118
E: wellsrblsecretary@aol.co.uk
 Standard Bearer - Miss J Boyce  T: 01749 678101
E: 
WESTON-SUPER-MARE (BR2544) 
 Chairman - Rob Bywaters  T:
E: WestonSuperMare.Chairman@rbl.community
 Secretary - Sue Packham T: 
E: sue.packham@hotmail.co.uk
 Standard Bearer - Jeremy Sandford T: 
E: jerrysandford@aol.com
 RBL Drop-in Centre 77 Meadow Street, W-s-M
↑Up to top of list
WHITCHURCH & PENSFORD (BR2545) (*)
 Chairman - Robert Sharples T: 01275 833069 
E: wandprblbranch_chair@yahoo.com
 Secretary - Alan Smith T: 0117 9866601 
E: wandprblbranch_sec@yahoo.com
 Standard Bearer - Mr D Moore T:  
E: dsmoore@blueyonder.co.uk
 Club - T: 01275 832345
WILLITON (BR2546) 
 Chairman - Ross McKee T: 01984 632653
E: 
 Secretary - Alan Coomber T: 01984 632766
E: williton.rbl@btinternet.com
 Standard Bearer - William Dunlop T: 01984 633666
E: 
WINCANTON (BR2547) 
 Chairman - Mr A Goddard T: 01963 824193 
E: anthonygoddard@btinternet.com
 Secretary - Steve Lee T: 01963 34374
E: stevelee@memorialstovalour.co.uk
 Standard Bearer - Martin Holmes T: 
E: mholmes53@hotmail.co.uk
WINSFORD (BR2549) 
 Chairman - Dr D R Lungley T:
E: lungleys@btinternet.com
 Secretary - Brig David Godsal MBE DL T: 01643 851239 
E: dgodsal@aol.com
 Standard Bearer - vacant T:
E: 
WIVELISCOMBE (BR2550) 
 Chairman - Maj M Morin T: 01984 656204 
E: mike.morin@yahoo.co.uk
 Secretary - Mr D Bailey T: 01984 624471 
E: david.bailey868@btinternet.com
 Standard Bearer - Mr S Wort T: 01823 400232 
E: stevenwort@hotmail.co.uk
WOOTTON COURTENAY (BR2551) Sub-branch of Minehead BR2515
 Branch Representative Contact via Minehead Branch
WRINGTON (BR2553) 
 Chairman - Mr G Swords T: 01934 862145 
E: swordsjh@btinternet.com
 Secretary - John Gallop T: 01934 862621 
E: canter@hotmail.co.uk
 Standard Bearer - John Gallop T: 01934 862621 
E: canter@hotmail.co.uk
YATTON (BR2554)
Chairman -  Simon Reakes T: 01934 830133
E: simonhreakes@me.com
Secretary - Alistair Jones T: 01934 833734
E: al.r.jones@live.com
Standard Bearer - Alistair Jones T: 01934 833734
E: al.r.jones@live.com
YEOVIL (BR2555) 
 Chairman - Simon  T: 07519 324940
E: Email address available via County Office
Secretary - Mr D Crooke T: 07561 410487
E: crooke2003@yahoo.co.uk
 Standard Bearer - Craig Price T: 
E: rblyeovil@gmail.com
↑Up to top of list
Search our Knowledge base

for answers

Get in touch Launch live chat

8am to 8pm, all week

Call our helpline 0808 802 8080

8am to 8pm, all week

Find us locally Pop in for a chat

10am to 4pm, weekdays