imageName

Contact us

Somerset County Office

The County Chairman and County Secretary are located at Dunkirk Memorial House in Bishops Lydeard, near Taunton.

All Membership, Remembrance, Ceremonial, Legion in the Community, event planning queries and equipment loans should be directed to the address, email or phone numbers listed below.

Articles intended for publication in the County Newsletter, or content for inclusion on this web site, should be sent to the County Secretary at the email address given below.

All Welfare enquiries should be directed to LEGIONLINE on 0808 802 8080

All Press enquiries must be directed to the RBL Press Office - see contact details below.

Details of TRBL privacy policies, statements, data protection and related documents & information are available here.


Membership of the the Royal British Legion

Membership of the Legion is available to all adults, not just members or ex-members of the Armed Forces, and we always welcome new members. You can join the Legion on-line or by phone at 0808 802 8080 or by contacting your nearest Branch.


The County Office postal address and contacts are below:-

County Chairman
Robert McDonald
Dunkirk Memorial House
Bishops Lydeard
TAUNTON
TA4 3BT

County Secretary & MSO
Kate Hurley
Dunkirk Memorial House
Bishops Lydeard
TAUNTON
TA4 3BT

Robert@themcdonalds.co.uk
Mobile: 07733 780 406
KHurley@britishlegion.org.uk
Mobile: 07789 875 030
Fax: 0203 207 2282

 

PRESS ENQUIRIES
All enquiries from the media must go directly to the RBL Press Office at
https://www.britishlegion.org.uk/about-us/media-centre/

Please do not contact Kate Hurley or Robert McDonald directly.

 

 

County Officers and Staff
County President
Cdre Robert Mansergh OBE MA

BobMansergh@hotmail.com
 
County Chairman
Robert McDonald

Robert@themcdonalds.co.uk
 
Deputy Vice-Chairman
Pat Dun

PatriciaDun31@gmail.com
Honorary Treasurer
Mike Evans

Creech.Evans@btinternet.com
 
Membership Support Officer, Somerset
Kate Hurley

KHurley@britishlegion.org.uk
Area Administrator, Somerset & Wiltshire
Rob Smith

RSmith1@britishlegion.org.uk
CCSC Chairman
Dennis Cruze

DennisCruze@btinternet.com
County Poppy Appeal Coordinator
Adam Brown

ADBrown@britishlegion.org.uk
County Youth & Affliliation Officer
John Headford

JHeadford@aol.com
 
County Recruiting Officer
Martin Heale

Heale61@hotmail.com
Community Fundraiser
Adam Brown

ADBrown@britishlegion.org.uk

County Standard Bearer, Training & Liaison Officer
John Gallop

Canter@hotmail.co.uk 
Riders' Branch
Steve Latchford

Somerset@riders-mail.com
 

 

 

Search our Knowledge base

for answers

Get in touch Launch live chat

8am to 8pm, all week

Call our helpline 0808 802 8080

8am to 8pm, all week

Find us locally Pop in for a chat

10am to 4pm, weekdays