The Royal British Legion Standard


Contact The Royal British Legion in Nottinghamshire

Nottinghamshire County Office
The Royal British Legion
Portland College
Nottingham Road 
Nottinghamshire NG18 4TJ


 Tel: 01623 494310

Officers and Committee 2013
Patron Sir Andrew Buchanan Bt KCVO
President The Venerable (Air Vice-Marshal) Robin Turner CB DL RAF Retd
Vice Presidents

Mr C W Broughton MBE
Brig M E Browne CBE TD DL
Mr N Forman Hardy DL
Wing Cmdr P Giles OBE
Col James Gunn OBE TD DL
Mr John Harding
Mr John Jackson
Col R Merryweather TD DL
Mr D Parker
Col T S Richmond MBE TD DL
Col D Sneath TD DL
Lt Col G E Vere-Laurie DL

Chairman Mr Andrew Gregory
Vice Chairman Mr Richard Dodge
County Secretary Mr Chris Black
Treasurer Mr John C Richardson

Area Manager / Welfare
The Royal British Legion
Saxon House
Heritage Gate
Friary Street
Derbyshire DE1 1NL

Tel: 01332 296299

Fax: 01332 331841


County Manager/Welfare Staff
Area Manager (East Midlands) Mr Paul Mulingani

East Midlands Area Information Team Leader

County Welfare Officer

Mr Digby Bown

Mrs Jan Stepanian

Community Fundraiser

Mrs Elaine Hopkins

County Poppy Appeal Coordinator -
County Recruting Officer Vacant
County Training Officer Vacant
County Publicity Officer Vacant
County Youth Officer


County Parade Marshal

Mr John Todd

Mr Steve Hill

County Standard Marshal Vacant
County Standard Bearer Mr Richard Byard
Deputy County Standard Bearer Mr Mervyn Witts

Regional Representative
Royal British Legion Riders Branch

Paul 'Monty' Moncaster

County Committee

Lord James Ferrabbee KtGC  OBE
Mr Zbigniew Gwardzinski
Mrs Mary Harris
Mr Ken R Hicks
Mrs Elaine Hopkins
Mr Peter Hopkins
Mr Ron Houldsworth
Mr Walter Hurst
Mr Wayne Kirkham
Mr Colin Shields
Mr John Todd

Membership of The Royal British Legion is available to all adults, not just members or ex-members of the Armed Forces and we always welcome new members. Just fill in a membership form and take it along to your local branch. Don't forget to also fill in your Direct Debit form too. That way you won't forget to renew your membership next year.