imageName

Contact Us

 

Pop In

 

THE NORTH AND EAST YORKSHIRE AREA OFFICE

The North & East Yorkshire Outreach Office is located at The Hawkhills, just outside Easingwold, where the County Chairman and Membership Support Officer will be present as and when required, other commitments permitting.   

All mail should be sent to the following address:

Kimberley Thornton
Membership Support Officer - North & East Yorkshire
The Royal British Legion
73 – 75 Albion Street
Leeds
LS1 5AA

Phone: 0808 802 8080

Email: kthornton@britishlegion.org.uk

YORKSHIRE AREA STAFF
Area Manager:                            

Debbie Harding
dharding@britishlegion.org.uk

Advice & Information Team Leader:

Lisa Monis
lmonis@britishlegion.org.uk

Area Administrator: Rachel Bennett
rbennett@britishlegion.org.uk
Membership Support Officer:

Kimberley Thornton
kthornton@britishlegion.org.uk

County Case Officers:

Steve Gaughan (York & North Yorks)
sgaughan@britishlegion.org.uk
Ian Poole (Hull & East Yorks)     
ipoole@britishlegion.org.uk
Kath Ellam (Hull & East Yorks)
kellam@britishlegion.org.uk
Donna Metcalfe (Catterick Garrison)
dmetcalfe@britishlegion.org.uk

 

COUNTY OFFICIALS NORTH & EAST YORKSHIRE
President: Major General Michael Charlton- Weedy CBE DL Contact through MSO
Chairman: Mr RB Evans  Email: yorkshirene.chairman@rbl.community
Vice Chairman: Mrs E Spivey Email: willerby.secretary@rbl.community
MSO: Miss K Thornton (County Office) Email: kthornton@britishlegion.org.uk
Treasurer: Mr M Hogan MInstLM Email: mhogan@britishlegion.org.uk
Padre: Rev D Porter CStJ BA Contact through the MSO
   

 

POPPY APPEAL ENQUIRIES
County Poppy Appeal Co-ordinator (North):
Mr P Darley BEM.
Tel: 01423 867793
Email: pauldarley@btinternet.com
County Poppy Appeal Co-ordinator (East):
Mr E Oldfield.
Tel: 01964 623138
Email: j.oldfield451@btinternet.com

 

COUNTY COMMITTEE MEMBERS
   
   
Mr P Darley BEM  Email: pauldarley@btinternet.com
Mr P Grundy Email: hullbranchtrbl.pag@gmail.com 
Mr M Hogan MInstLM Email: me.hogan@ntlworld.com
Mr E Howden BEM Email: ericdyeh24@virginmedia.com
Mrs K McCrudden Email: willerby.vicechairman@rbl.community
Mr V North Email: vernlast3@gmail.com
Mr E Oldfield Email: j.oldfield451@btinternet.com 
Mr F Osborne Email: rblfeo@gmail.com 
Mr D Previll Email: saltburndistrict.secretary@rbl.community
Mr K Sacre Email: k.sacre@talktalk.net
Mr K Simmonds Email: kencorfu@hotmail.com 
Mrs E-K Young Email: saltburndistrict.chairman@rbl.community
Mr P Young  Email: saltburndistrict.vicechairman@rbl.community 

 

RBL Riders (Yorkshire)

Mrs Pat Sanderson (East Yorks)

EMail: eastyorkshire@riders-mail.com 
Ms D Marrazza (North Yorks) EMail: northyorkshire@riders-mail.com 

 

 

 

 

Search our Knowledge base

for answers

Get in touch Launch live chat

8am to 8pm, all week

Call our helpline 0808 802 8080

8am to 8pm, all week

Find us locally Pop in for a chat

10am to 4pm, weekdays