imageName

Contact Us

THE NORTH AND EAST YORKSHIRE AREA

The North & East Yorkshire Outreach Office is located at The Hawkhills, just outside Easingwold, where the County Chairman and Membership Support Officer will be present as and when required, other commitments permitting.   

Kimberley Thornton
Membership Support Officer
North & East Yorkshire
The Royal British Legion
73-75 Albion Street
Leeds
LS1 5AA

Phone: 0808 802 8080

Email: kthornton@britishlegion.org.uk

YORKSHIRE AREA STAFF
Area Manager Plus:                            

John McCarthy
jmccarthy@britishlegion.org.uk

Advice & Information Team Leader:

Lisa Monis
lmonis@britishlegion.org.uk

Area Administrator: Rachel Bennett
rbennett@britishlegion.org.uk
Membership Support Officer:

Kimberley Thornton
kthornton@britishlegion.org.uk

County Case Officers:

Steve Gaughan
sgaughan@britishlegion.org.uk

Kath Ellam
kellam@britishlegion.org.uk

Donna Metcalfe (Catterick Garrison)
dmetcalfe@britishlegion.org.uk

 

COUNTY OFFICIALS NORTH & EAST YORKSHIRE
President: Major General Michael Charlton-Weedy CBE DL Contact through MSO
Chairman: Mr RB Evans  Email: yorkshirene.chairman@rbl.community
Vice Chairman: Mrs E Spivey Email: willerby.secretary@rbl.community
MSO: Miss K Thornton Email: kthornton@britishlegion.org.uk
Treasurer: Mr M Hogan MInstLM Email: mhogan@britishlegion.org.uk
Padre: Rev D Porter CStJ BA Contact through the MSO

 

POPPY APPEAL ENQUIRIES

Community Fundraiser (North Yorkshire & Teeside):
Mrs Sue Oddy.

 

Tel: 07918 563351
Email: soddy@britishlegion.org.uk

 

Community Fundraiser (East Yorkshire)
Mr N Cochran.

 

Tel: 07823 418692
Email: ncochran@britishlegion.org.uk

 

 

COUNTY COMMITTEE MEMBERS
 Mr P Darley BEM  Email: yorkshirene.committee1@rbl.community
Mr P Grundy  Email: hull.treasurer@rbl.community 
Mr M Hogan MInstLM Email: york.chairman@rbl.community
Mr E Howden BEM Email: redcar.chairman@rbl.community
Mrs K McCrudden Email: willerby.chairman@rbl.community
Mr E Oldfield Email: yorkshirene.committee3@rbl.community
Mrs D O'Loughlin Email: willerby.vicechairman@rbl.community
Mr F Osborne Email: yorkshirene.cto@rbl.community
Mr K Sacre Email: goolehowden.chairman@rbl.community
Mr K Simmonds Email: hull.chairman@rbl.community
   
   
   

 

RBL Riders (Yorkshire)

Mrs Pat Sanderson (East Yorks)

EMail: eastyorkshire@riders-mail.com 
Mr Chris Chapman (North Yorks) EMail: northyorkshire@riders-mail.com 

 

 

 

 

Search our Knowledge base

for answers

Get in touch Launch live chat

8am to 8pm, all week

Call our helpline 0808 802 8080

8am to 8pm, all week

Find us locally Pop in for a chat

10am to 4pm, weekdays