imageName

Contact us

County Office Address
The Royal British Legion
25-31 Williamson Street
Liverpool
L1 1EB 

Pop In Advice & Information Centre    open Mon-Fri 10-4


Tel: 0808 802 8080

Fax: 02032072114
email:  c&m@britishlegion.org.uk      

 

County Officers and Welfare Staff

County Patron

Mr Mark Blundell
Lord Lieutenant for Merseyside

County President

Lt Col Anthony Hollingsworth MBE

County Vice Presidents

Mr Cyril Goulbourne BEM
Mr Dusty Miller
Mr Harold Slater

County Chairman

Mr Jim Ryan

County Vice Chairman 

Mr Bill Sergeant MBE

Membership Support Officer

Mr Bill Martin
email: wmartin@britishlegion.org.uk

County Treasurer

Mr Peter Jarman

County Poppy Appeal Coordinator 

East Mr Roy Constable
West Mr Cyril Goulbourne

County Youth Officer

Contact Membership Support Officer

Area Manager

Mrs Gillian McKinnon
email: gmckinnon@britishlegion.org.uk 

Advice & Information
Team Leader

Mrs Jenni Martin
email: jamartin@britishlegion.org.uk 

Case Officer

Mrs Collette Hitchmough
email: chitchmough@britishlegion.org.uk 

Case Officer

Ms Sarah Abbotson
email: sabbotson@britishlegion.org.uk 

Case Officer

Mrs Sandra Evans
email: sevans@britishlegion.org.uk

Case Officer

Ms Amanda Brownlie
email: abrownlie@britishlegion.org.uk

Community Fundraiser 

Mrs Alison Mowlem
email: amowlem@britishlegion.org.uk 

County Recruiting Officer

Contact Membership Support Officer

County Parade Marshal

Mrs Michelle Miller

Deputy County Parade Marshal

Mr Brian Fearn
Mr Eddy Flaherty
Ms Lyndsey Taggart

County Standard Bearer

Mr Eddy Flaherty

 Deputy Standard Bearer

Mr Jason Keen

Committee Members

Mrs Barbara Butterwick
Mr Les Burgess
Mrs Jenny Clarke
Mrs Christine Crawley
Mr Eddy Flaherty
Ms Kathy Filkins
Mr Peter Jarman
Mr Ron Lewis
Mrs Michelle Miller
Mr Don Morgan
Mr Dave Quinn
Ms Lyndsey Taggart

Membership of The Royal British Legion is available to all adults, not just members or ex-members of the Armed Forces and we always welcome new members. Just contact your local branch for a membership form. Don't forget to fill in the Direct Debit part of the form too. That way you won't forget to renew your membership next year.

 

Search our Knowledge base

for answers

Get in touch Launch live chat

8am to 8pm, all week

Call our helpline 0808 802 8080

8am to 8pm, all week

Find us locally Pop in for a chat

10am to 4pm, weekdays