County Officers and Committee


Leicestershire and Rutland County

County Officers, Committee, and Appointees

County Patron: Michael Kapur OBE, HM Lord-Lieutenant of Leicestershire

County President: Colonel Robert Martin OBE DL

County Vice Presidents: Colonel Robert Boyle DL; Mr Antony Griffith

County Chairman: Bill Brown Email / Mobile 07876 748113

County Vice Chairman: Andy Dent - Email / Mobile 07760 157906

County Treasurer: Glyn Jones

Membership Support Officer: Chris Black - Email / contact via helpline 0808 802 8080

County Committee Members:

Noel Bertram; Pat Durnin; Terry Hanman; Sheila Hassell; Liz Mitchell; Nick Pridden; Brian Senton; Chris Shuter; Laura Taylor; and Brian Thomas BEM

County Chaplain (Padre): Rev Sharon Constable

County Parade Marshal: Chris Downie - Email

County Recruiting Officer: Bill Brown

County Standard Bearer: Diane Hobday

Deputy County Standard Bearer: Jez Downie

County Training Officer: Bill Brown

County Webmaster: Victoria Herriman -  Email Mobile 07902726117

JR Webmaster: Joseph Watson - Email 

County Youth Officer: Liz Mitchell

Find the Royal British Legion Leicestershire and Rutland County on Facebook here

Poppy Appeal

Community Fundraiser:  Mark Smith - Email / Mobile 07920 378588

Facebook: Leicestershire and Rutland

Twitter: @LeicsPoppy

Instagram: @RoyalBritishLegion​

Membership Council Representative

Phil Walden - email


Download PDF for Acronyms
Search our Knowledge base

for answers

Get in touch Launch live chat

8am to 8pm, all week

Call our helpline 0808 802 8080

8am to 8pm, all week

Find us locally Pop in for a chat

10am to 4pm, weekdays