poppy field

Devon

Devon County Branches

ALPHINGTON (BR2300)

RBL Club Alphington, 1 Legion Way, Alphington, Exeter, EX2 8TF

M: 1st Tuesday of Month at 7.30pm

E: alphington.secretary@rbl.community

Chairman

Peter Stunell

E:  alphington.chairman@rbl.community

T:  01392 202081

Secretary

Shirley Stunell

E: alphington.secretary@rbl.community  

T: 01392 202081

APPLEDORE (BR2301)  CLOSED 2018
   
ASHBURTON (BR2302)

Meeting:  1st Monday of the Month at the RBL Ashburton Club, Blogishay Lane, Ashburton

http://www.britishlegion.org.uk/branches/ashburton

Chairman

Martyn Brooks

T: 07771 520621
E: martynbrooks01@gmail.com 

Secretary

Karen Turner

T: 07896 855541
E: ashburton.secretary@rbl.community
AXMINSTER (BR2305)  Meeting - 4th Thursday of Month (Except Aug & Dec) at 7.00pm at the Axminster Conservative Club

Chairman

Peter Slimon

T:  01297 599298
E:  slimonps21@gmail.com 

Secretary

Geoffrey Walsh

T: 01297 598361
E: axminster.secretary@rbl.community 
BARNSTAPLE (BR2306)

Meeting - 3rd Thursday of the month at 7.30pm at the Barnstaple Ex-Service & Social Club

Branch Website: http://branches.britishlegion.org.uk/branches/barnstaple 

Chairman

Brian Cawte

T: 01271 345564

E: bigglesrafo10@sky.com

Secretary

Shirley Malyn

T: 07968 777445

E: barnstaple.secretary@rbl.community 

   
BEER (BR3714)

Meeting:  Second Tuesday of the month at 7 pm

Location:  Beer Congregational Hall, EX1 3UJ

Chairman

Mike Gurton

T:  01297 553189

E:  m.gurton131@uwclub.net 

Secretary

Carole Arnold

T:  07710 809765

E:  beer.memsecretary@rbl.community 

BERE ALSTON (BR2308)  Meeting Monthly at Victoria Social Club, Bere Alston

Chairman

Eddie Ember

T: 07784 559648
E: eddieember@aol.com / berealston.chairman@rbl.community

Secretary

John Whitworth

T: 01822 841295
E: whitworth66@btinternet.com / berealston.secretary@rbl.community
BIDEFORD (BR2309)  CLOSED 2020
Chairman Via Devon County
Secretary T: 07966 428898
E: devon.chairman@rbl.community
  top of page 
BRANSCOMBE (BR2314) Meeting - TBC - Branoc Hall, Branscombe

Chairman

Mike King

T: 

E: branscombe.chairman@rbl.community

Secretary

Victoria Heeley

T: 07921 614997

E: branscombe.secretary@rbl.community

BRAUNTON (BR2315)

 Meeting - 2nd Wednesday at 8pm at the RBL Club Braunton

Use along@britishlegion.org.uk until further notice

Chairman

Peter Sercombe

T:  01271 326220
E: braunton.chairman@rbl.community

Secretary

Colin Baddick

T: 07810 091881
E: braunton.secretary@rbl.community

BRIXHAM (BR2316)  Meeting - 2nd Thursday of the month at 8pm at the Skipper Inn, Brixham

Chairman

Gareth Morgan

T: 07791 223807

E: brixham.chairman@rbl.community

Secretary

Carrianne Toms

T: 01803 853144
E: brixham.secretary@rbl.community / carrianne.toms@sky.com
BRIXTON (BR2317) South Devon Group 

Point of Contact 1

Lesley Collings

T: 01752 881237

E: Lesley_collings@outlook.com

Point of Contact 2

Peter Ford

 E:  brixton.memsecretary@rbl.community 

   top of page

BUCKFASTLEIGH(BR3707)

 Meeting - 3rd Wednesday at 7.30pm at Buckfastleigh Rangers Social Club
Correspondence:  buckfastleigh.secretary@rbl.community

Chairman

Abbie Harmes

 E:  buckfastleigh.chairman@rbl.community

 T:  01364 642370

Secretary E:  buckfastleigh.secretary@rbl.community
BUDLEIGH SALTERTON (BR2321)  Meeting - Ad Hoc - Norman Centre, Station Road, Budleigh Salterton

Chairman

Roger Bass

T: 01395 444296
E: taihoame@hotmail.com

Secretary

J Vanstone

T: 01395 446356
E: kersbrookvanstones@outlook.com
CHAGFORD (BR2322)  Meeting - Ad Hoc (CSB)
Chairman T: 01837 840 227
E: j&tcchristian@talktalk.net
Secretary T: 01647 432 500

COLYTON (BR2326)

CLOSED 2017 - Now administered by Seaton Branch & Beer Branch

CREDITON (BR2328)  Meeting - Tuesday at 7.15pm at 'The Club' Crediton

Chairman

Pam Dobson

T: 01363 772348

E: Via Secretary

Secretary

Carole Thomas

T: 07811 438152

E: crediton.secretary@rbl.community 

Crediton Branch website: www.britishlegion.org.uk/branches/crediton
CULLOMPTON (BR2330) CLOSED
Chairman  
Secretary  
   top of page
DARTMOOR - (BR2400) 

Chairman

Carole Arnold

T: 07710 809765

E: dartmoor.chairman@rbl.community

Secretary

John Prior

T: 07970 589576

E: dartmoor.secretary@rbl.community

DARTMOUTH (BR2331)  CLOSED

Chairman

 

Contact via Devon County:  devon.mso@rbl.community 

Secretary

 

 
DAWLISH (BR2332)

Meeting - 2nd Thursday & 2nd Friday alternate months at the RBL Club, Dawlish

W: www.britishlegion.org.uk/branches/Dawlish

Chairman

Richard Hayward

T: 07933 263703

E: dawlish.chairman@rbl.community 

Secretary

John O'Donoghue

T: 01626 865808

E: dawlish.secretary@rbl.community 

EXETER (BR2334)

Meeting - 1st Thursday of month at 8pm at the White Ensign Club, Trinity House, South Street, Exeter, EX1 2ED

Point of Contact

 

 

Point of Contact

Maurice Hayes

T: 01392 272 603

E: Lorrainehayes@blueyonder.co.uk / Exeter.secretary@rbl.community 

EXMOUTH (BR2335)

W:  www.britishlegion.org.uk/branches/exmouth

Meet:  4th Wednesday of the Month at the Wings Bar, Imperial Road, Exmouth 

Chairman

Neil Gregory

T: 07891 815728
E: exmouthrblchair@btinternet.com / Exmouth.chairman@rbl.community

Secretary

Sue McQueen

T: 01395 489936
E: sue.mcqueen9@gmail.com / Exmouth.secretary@rbl.community
 
 top of page
GREAT TORRINGTON (BR2336)

Conservative Club, Torrington

3rd Wednesday of the Month at 7pm

E: siddrummajor@yahoo.co.uk

W: Great Torrington Branch

Chairman

T: 01805 622 300

E: siddrummajor@yahoo.co.uk

E:  greattorrington.chairman@rbl.community

Secretary

Pat Stark

T:  07968 060196

E:  pat.stark@btinternet.com

HARTLAND (BR2338) W: Hartland Branch

Chairman

Vince Gorny

T: 01237 440182
E: vince.gorny@outlook.com 

Secretary

Dave Blackmore-Heal

T: 07540 296219
E: hartland.secretary@rbl.community
HATHERLEIGH (BR2339)

The George Inn Hotel

E: paul-wilky@hotmail.co.uk

Chairman

T: 01837 810 199

E: don.cudmore@btinternet.com

Secretary

T: 01837 810 361

E: paul-wilky@hotmail.co.uk

HOLSWORTHY (BR2340)

Holsworthy Football Club

3rd Wednesday of the Month at 7.30pm

Chairman

Dave Bowes

T: 07887 535029

E: scarecrowdave@hotmail.co.uk 

Secretary

Mike Tricks

T: 07923 504210

E: mike.t.006@outlook.com

Holsworthy branch website: www.britishlegion.org.uk/branches/holsworthy
  top of page 
HONITON (BR2341)  Meeting - 1st Tuesday of month at 7.30pm at the Honiton Conservative Club

Point of Contact 1

Paul Shaw

T:  07737 496111

E: honiton.chairman@rbl.community

Point of Contact 2

Nick Wadey

T:

E: honiton.secretary@rbl.community

Honiton branch website: www.britishlegion.org.uk/branches/honiton
ILFRACOMBE (BR2342) www.britishlegion.org.uk/branches/ilfracombe

Chairman

Hannah Mortimer-Wallace

T: 01271 863536
E: ilfracombe.chairman@rbl.community 

Secretary

Charley Mortimer Wallace

T: 07855 735 309
E: ilfracombe.secretary@rbl.community
IVYBRIDGE (BR2344)

Sportsmans Inn, Ivybridge

2nd Wednesday of the Month at 8pm

E: rblivybridge@hotmail.com

E:  ivybridge.secretary@rbl.community

Chairman

Dermot Roberts

T: 07984 131309

E: dermotroberts@aol.com / ivybridge.chairman@rbl.community

Secretary

T: 01752 658 597

E: ivybridge.secretary@rbl.community

Ivybridge branch Website: http://branches.britishlegion.org.uk/branches/ivybridge
KENTISBEARE (BR2345)  
Chairman

T: 01884 266 743

E: the.brownings@btinternet.com

Secretary

T: 01884 266 893

E: jeanette.rblkentisbeare.live.com

   top of page
KILMINGTON (BR2346)  

Chairman

Sam Seward

T: 01297 33909

E: t60sas@hotmail.co.uk / kilmington.chairman@rbl.community

Secretary

Jean Falconer

T: 01297 33708

E: jean-falconer@sky.com

KINGSBRIDGE (BR2347)

The Mill Club, 1 Western Backway, Kingsbridge, TQ7 1QB

E: kingsbridgebl@btconnect.com

Chairman

Leon Lock

T: 01548 858947

E: kingsbridge.chairman@rbl.community

Secretary

Carole Castle

T: 01548 858947

E: kingsbridge.secretary@rbl.community / carole.castle@btinternet.com 

Kingsbridge branch website: www.britishlegion.org.uk/branches/kingsbridge
KINGSTEIGNTON (BR2348)  Meeting - 2nd Wednesday of the month at 7.30pm at the RBL Club Kingsteignton

Chairman

Helen Church

T: 07743 970220

E:  helen.church@gmail.com  

Secretary

Natalie Parkins

T: 07456199404
E: natalie.parkins17@gmail.com 
Kingsteignton branch website:

 

www.krbl.co.uk

LAMERTON (BR2349)  
Chairman T: 01822 615 464
E: geraldandsheila@btinternet.com 
Secretary T: 01822 810 782
LUSTLEIGH (BR2351)  Closed
   
LYMPSTONE (BR2352)  County Supported Branch (CSB)

Point of Contact 1

Wayne Stewart

E:  wfstewart59@yahoo.co.uk 

Point of Contact 2

 

 
   top of page
MANATON (BR2353)  County Supported Branch (CSB)

Point of Contact 1

Chris Butcher

T: 01647 221251

E: beckafordfarm@gmail.com

Point of Contact 2

 

T:

E: 

MEMBURY and YARCOMBE (BR2354) CLOSED
MID TORRIDGE (BR2355)  
Chairman

T: 01409 221715

E: james.inniss@sky.com

Secretary

T: 01409 281638

E: frederickchapman555@btinternet.com

Website: www.britishlegion.org.uk/branches/mid-torridge
MODBURY (BR2401) Meeting - 1st Monday of the even months at 7.30pm at The Club, Church Street, Modbury

Chairman

George Rosevear

T:  01548 810051

E: George@holbrookass.com

Secretary

David Scott

T:01548 830217

E: davidbscott@sky.com

NEWTON ABBOT (BR2358)

Meeting - 3rd Monday of each month (except August) at 7.30pm at the Newton Abbot RBL Club

Chairman

Richard Underhill MBE

T: 07788 627571

E: newtonabbot.chairman@rbl.community

Secretary

Nicola Cair

T: 01626 333603

E: newtonabbot.secretary@rbl.community

Website www.britishlegion.org.uk/branches/newton-abbot
NORTH TAWTON (BR2360)  

Chairman

Monica Simons

T: 01837 82368
E: janesimons368@btinternet.com

Secretary

Jill Whitel

T: 01837 82732
E: jillstevejackdaws@tiscali.co.uk
OKEHAMPTON (BR2362)  

Chairman

Darren Kelly

T: 07539 176904
E: okehampton.chairman@rbl.community  

Secretary

Karen Hutchings-Stephens

T: 07539 132056
E: okehampton.secretary@rbl.community 

PAIGNTON (BR2364)

Meeting - 1st Wednesday of the month at 7.30pm at the Conservative Club, Palace Avenue, Paignton, TQ3 3HB

Facebook:  The Royal British Legion - Paignton Branch

Chairman

Ged Sarsfield

T:  07484 316275

E: paignton.chairman@rbl.community    

Secretary

Christine Wroe

T: 01803 555838

E: paignton.secretary@rbl.community

Website www.britishlegion.org.uk/branches/paignton
PLYMOUTH CITY CENTRE ARMED FORCES SUPPORTERS (BR3672) 

Chairman

Daniela Hartnell

T: 

E:  plymouthcity.chairman@rbl.community  

Secretary

Bill Jennings

T:
E: plymouthcity.secretary@rbl.community
PLYMOUTH CROWNHILL (BR2329)

Plymouth Crownhill Branch Website

E: secrblcrownhill@gmail.com

Chairman E: plymouthcrownhill.chairman@rbl.community

Secretary

Carol Rashleigh

T: 07967 116 816

E: secrblcrownhill@gmail.com

PLYMPTON & DISTRICT (BR2367)

RBL Club, Market Road, Plympton

1st wednesday of the Month at 7.30pm

E: mike.sandercock@blueyonder.co.uk

Chairman

David Mahoney

T: 01752 335011

E: plympton.chairman@rbl.community

Secretary

Martin Elford

T: 

E: plympton.secretary@rbl.community

SALCOMBE (BR2368)  CLOSED 2015 - Now administered by Kingsbridge
   

SAMPFORD PEVERELL & UPLOWMAN (BR2369) 

The Branch meets on the 2nd Monday during the months of February, April, June, August, October & December at the Redwoods Inn Uplowman, EX16 7DP at 7pm.  

Facebook:  British Legion Sampford Peverell and Uplowman

Website:  www.britishlegion.org.uk/branches/sampford-peverell

Chairman

Keith Astbury

T: 01884 820527

E: sampforduplowman.chairman@rbl.community

Secretary

Peter Fear

T: 07859 878798

E:  sampforduplowman.secretary@rbl.community

SEATON (BR2370)

Eyrecourt, 2 Queen Street, Seaton, EX12 2NY

1st Thursday of the Month at 7.30pm

Chairman

T: 01297 21517

E: derekmpayne@btinternet.com

Secretary

T: 01297 21517

E: debbiepayne1950@btinternet.com 

SHALDON (BR2371)  
Chairman T: 
E: 
Secretary

T:  01626 872927

E:  martinburdick@myfastmail.com

SIDBURY & SIDFORD (BR2372)  
Chairman T: 01395 515 775
Secretary -Marion Clarkson T: 01395
E: 
Branch website: www.britishlegion.org.uk/branches/sidbury-and-sidford 
SIDMOUTH (BR2373)  Branch Meeting:  1st Tuesday of the month at the Conservative Club, Sidmouth at 7pm.  All welcome.

Chairman

Brian Newell

T: Not Disclosed
E: Via Branch Secretary

Secretary

Megan Bellfield

T: 07597 900908
E: mbellfield80@gmail.com
SILVERTON (BR2374)

Branch Meeting:  1st Thursday in May; Oct; Nov; Dec at 7.30pm in the Lamb Inn, Fore Street, Silverton

Chairman

Caroline Martin

T:01392 860670

E: carrie.martin666@btinternet.com

Secretary - as above

T:01392 860670

E: carrie.martin666@btinternet.com

SOUTH MOLTON (BR2399)  

Chairman

Richard Peek

T: 07971 191065
E: richard@walloverbarton.co.uk 

Secretary

David Rook

T: 07788 562363
E: southmoltonrbl@outlook.com / southmolton.secretary@rbl.community
South Molton Branch website:  www.britishlegion.org.uk/branches/south-molton
ST BUDEAUX (BR2377)

CLOSED

   
STARCROSS (BR)  BRANCH REOPENED April 2022
   
STOKE GABRIEL (BR2381)  County Supported Branch (CSB)
Chairman  
Point of Contact 1

T: 07860 555739
T: 07835 941555

E: alexrobert@btinternet.com

TAVISTOCK (BR2382)

Legion House, 2 King Street, Tavistock, PL19 0DS

1st Saturday at 11am every 3rd Month (Jan / Apr / Jul / Aug)

E: harry.doidge@hotmail.com

Chairman

Chris Smerdon

T: 07743 952552

E: tavistock.chairman@rbl.community

Secretary

Harry Doidge

T: 01822 612150

E:  harry.doidge@hotmail.com

TEIGNMOUTH (BR2383) County Supported Branch

Chairman (POC 1)

Brian Hall

 T:  07805 601006

E:  hall.brian@outlook.com

Secretary (POC 2)

 

 
THORVERTON- (BR2384) Exe Group  
Chairman T: 01392 861136
E: srbf@hotmail.co.uk
Secretary

T:  01392 860227

E:  paf@furno.co.uk

TIVERTON (BR2385)

Meeting:  1st Monday every Odd Month at 19:30 in the Memorial Hall, Angel Hill, Tiverton, EX16 6PE (Formerly The Royal British Legion Club)

Chairman

Nick Savage

T: 07896 015204

E: tiverton.chairman@rbl.community 

Secretary

David Hart

T: 07882 356745

E:  david2011hart@aol.com

TORQUAY (BR2387)

Conservative Club, Manor Road, St Mary Church, Torquay

Meet:  3rd Wednesday of the Month at 7.30pm

E:  torquay.secretary@rbl.community

T: 01803 31 6931 (Answer Phone Only)

www.britishlegion.org.uk/branches/torquay

Point of Contact:

Richard Pearce

T: 

E: torquay.secretary@rbl.community

Point of Contact:

David Campbell

T: 

E: torquay.memsecretary@rbl.community 

TOTNES (BR2388)

Conservative Club, Totnes

3rd Thursday of the Month at 7.30pm

E: totnes.secretary@rbl.community

Chairman

T: 01803 867 133

E: mjbattotnes@hotmail.com

Secretary

T: 07725 744529

E: louise.spencer108@btinternet.com

    top of page
UFFCULME (BR2389)  
Chairman  
Secretary

 

WEST HILL (BR2391)

RBL Club, West Hill

E: clive.cgt.thomas@talk21.com

W: www.rbl-westhill.co.uk

Chairman

T: 01404 811 275

E: mjcartwright1@btinternet.com

Secretary

T: 01404 815 934

E: clive.cgt.thomas@talk21.com

WIDECOMBE (BR2393)  CLOSED 2020 - Now administered by Ashburton Branch
   
WINKLEIGH (BR2395)  CLOSED 2015 - Now administered by Devon County
   
WOODBURY (BR2396)

RBL Room, Woodbury Village Hall, Flower Street, Woodbury

Fortnightly on a Thursday 10am

E: woodbury.secretary@rbl.community

Chairman

Sandra Huish

T: 01395 232 696

E: sandrahuish@hotmail.co.uk

Secretary

Sean Kiley

E: wodbury.secretary@rbl.community

YEALM BRANCH (BR3630) Meeting Place:  WI Hall, Yealm Road, Newton Ferrers, PL8 1AQ

Chairman

Arthur Peters

T: 01752 873364
E: arthur.peters@btinternet.com

Secretary

Alan Gorczyca

T: 07762 882551
E: for.alan@icloud.com 
   top of page