imageName

Branches

ALPHINGTON (BR2300)

RBL Club Alphington, 1 Legion Way, Alphington, Exeter, EX2 8TF

M: 1st Tuesday of Month at 7.30pm

E: alphington.secretary@rbl.community

Chairman

Peter Stunell

E:  alphington.chairman@rbl.community

T:  01392 202081

Secretary

Shirley Stunell

E: alphington.secretary@rbl.community  

T: 01392 202081

APPLEDORE (BR2301)  CLOSED 2018
   
   
ASHBURTON (BR2302)

Meeting:  1st Monday of the Month at the RBL Ashburton Club, Blogishay Lane, Ashburton

http://www.britishlegion.org.uk/branches/ashburton

Chairman

Martyn Brooks

T: 07771 520621
E: martynbrooks01@gmail.com 

Secretary

Ann Bovey

T: 07837 817406
E: annbovey1@live.co.uk
AXMINSTER (BR2305)  Meeting - 4th Thursday of Month (Except Aug & Dec) at 7.00pm at the Axminster Conservative Club

Chairman

D Warner

T: 01404 881584
E: warner.membury@gmail.com 

Secretary

Bill Sheppard

T: 01404 881338
E: billesheppard@outlook.com
BARNSTAPLE (BR2306)

Meeting - 3rd Wednesday of the month at 7.30pm at the Barnstaple Ex-Service & Social Club

Chairman

Brian Cawte

T: 01271 345564

E: bigglesrafo10@sky.com

Secretary

Mavis Eastaugh

T: 07969 330887

E: mavis.eastaugh@btopenworld.com / barnstaple.secretary@rbl.community

   
BEER (BR3714)

Meeting:  Second Tuesday of the month at 7 pm

Location:  Beer Congregational Hall, EX1 3UJ

Chairman

Mike Gurton

T:  01297 553189

E:  m.gurton131@uwclub.net 

Secretary

Carole Arnold

T:  07710 809765

E:  beer.secretary@rbl.community

E:  beer.memsecretary@rbl.community

BERE ALSTON (BR2308)  Meeting Monthly at Victoria Social Club, Bere Alston

Chairman

Eddie Ember

T: 07784 559648
E: eddieember@aol.com / berealston.chairman@rbl.community

Secretary

John Whitworth

T: 01822 841295
E: whitworth66@btinternet.com / berealston.secretary@rbl.community
BIDEFORD (BR2309)  COUNTY CONTROL 2018
Chairman Via Devon County
Secretary T: 07966 428898
E: devon.chairman@rbl.community
Bideford branch website: www.britishlegion.org.uk/branches/bideford
  top of page 
BRANSCOMBE (BR2314) Meeting - TBC - Branoc Hall, Branscombe

Chairman

Mike King

T: 

E: branscombe.chairman@rbl.community

Secretary

Victoria Heeley

T: 07921 614997

E: branscombe.secretary@rbl.community

BRAUNTON (BR2315)

 Meeting - 2nd Wednesday at 8pm at the RBL Club Braunton

Use along@britishlegion.org.uk until further notice

Chairman

Vacant

T:
E: braunton.chairman@rbl.community

Secretary

Vacant

T: 
E: braunton.secretary@rbl.community

BRIXHAM (BR2316)  Meeting - 2nd Thursday of the month at 8pm at the Skipper Inn, Brixham

Chairman

Barrie Riley

T: 01803 859556

E: brixham.chairman@rbl.community / john.riley36@btinternet.com

Secretary

Carrianne Toms

T: 01803 853144
E: brixham.secretary@rbl.community / carrianne.toms@sky.com
BRIXTON (BR2317) South Devon Group 

Chairman

Reg Wilkinson

T:  07895 068150

E: rgwilkinson37@gmail.com

Secretary

Lesley Collings

T: 01752 881237

E: Lesley_collings@outlook.com

   top of page

BUCKFASTLEIGH(BR3707)

 Meeting - 3rd Wednesday at 7.30pm at Buckfastleigh Rangers Social Club
Correspondence:  buckfastleigh.secretary@rbl.community

Chairman

Abbie Harmes

 E:  buckfastleigh.chairman@rbl.community

 T:  01364 642370

Secretary E:  buckfastleigh.secretary@rbl.community
BUDLEIGH SALTERTON (BR2321)  Meeting - Ad Hoc - Norman Centre, Station Road, Budleigh Salterton

Chairman

Roger Bass

T: 01395 444296
E: taihoame@Hotmail.com

Secretary

J Vanstone

T: 01395 446356
E: kersbrookvanstones@outlook.com
CHAGFORD (BR2322)  Meeting - Ad Hoc (CSB)
Chairman T: 01837 840 227
E: j&tcchristian@talktalk.net
Secretary T: 01647 432 500

COLYTON (BR2326)

CLOSED 2017

CREDITON (BR2328)  Meeting - Tuesday at 7.15pm at 'The Club' Crediton

Chairman

Pam Dobson

T: 01363 772348

E: johnhiggs1923@gmail.com

Secretary

John Higgs

T: TBC

E: johnhiggs1923@gmail.com

Crediton Branch website: www.britishlegion.org.uk/branches/crediton
CULLOMPTON (BR2330)  
Chairman T: 01884 560 938
E: gillclarke99@yahoo.co.uk
Secretary T: 01884 32044
E: jhenretty@hotmail.co.uk
   top of page
DARTMOOR - (BR2400) 

Chairman

Carole Arnold

T: 07710 809765

E: dartmoor.chairman@rbl.community

Secretary

John Prior

T: 07970 589576

E: dartmoor.secretary@rbl.community

DARTMOUTH (BR2331)  Meeting - Ad Hoc

Chairman

Bob Gibbs

T: 07861 288638
E: dartmouth.chairman@rbl.community

E: bobakaselwyn@hotmail.co.uk

Secretary

Bobbie Small

T: 01803 770157
E: bobbiedee@btinternet.com
DAWLISH (BR2332)

Meeting - 2nd Thursday & 2nd Friday alternate months at the RBL Club, Dawlish

W: www.britishlegion.org.uk/branches/Dawlish

Chairman

Alec Fewings

T: 01626 888631

E: dawlish.chairman@rbl.community / alecfewings@yahoo.com

Secretary

Geoff Wills

T: 07765 040906

E: dawlish.secretary@rbl.community / geoffwills1957@gmail.com

EXETER (BR2334)

Meeting - 1st Thursday of month at 8pm at the White Ensign Club, Trinity House, South Street, Exeter, EX1 2ED

Chairman

Bill Tout

T: 01392 251 832

Secretary

Lorraine Hayes

T: 01392 272 603

E: Lorrainehayes@blueyonder.co.uk / Exeter.secretary@rbl.community

EXMOUTH (BR2335)

W:  www.britishlegion.org.uk/branches/exmouth

Meet:  4th Wednesday of the Month at the Wings Bar, Imperial Road, Exmouth 

Chairman

Neil Gregory

T: 07891 815728
E: exmouthrblchair@btinternet.com / Exmouth.chairman@rbl.community

Secretary

Sue McQueen

T: 01395 489936
E: sue.mcqueen9@gmail.com / Exmouth.secretary@rbl.community
 
 top of page
GREAT TORRINGTON (BR2336)

Conservative Club, Torrington

3rd Wednesday of the Month at 7pm

E: siddrummajor@yahoo.co.uk

W: Great Torrington Branch

Chairman

T: 01805 622 300

E: siddrummajor@yahoo.co.uk

E:  greattorrington.chairman@rbl.community

Secretary T: Vacant
HARTLAND (BR2338) W: Hartland Branch

Chairman

 Tony Crosleigh

T: 
E: hartland.chairman@rbl.community 

Secretary

David Blackmore-Heal

T: 01237 440186
E: hartland.secretary@rbl.community
HATHERLEIGH (BR2339)

The George Inn Hotel

E: paul-wilky@hotmail.co.uk

Chairman

T: 01837 810 199

E: don.cudmore@btinternet.com

Secretary

T: 01837 810 361

E: paul-wilky@hotmail.co.uk

HOLSWORTHY (BR2340)

Holsworthy Football Club

3rd Wednesday of the Month at 7.30pm

Chairman

Sue Jane

T: 07771 435191

E: sue.jane1972@btinternet.com

Secretary

Mike Tricks

T: 07923 504210

E: mike.t.006@outlook.com

Holsworthy branch website: www.britishlegion.org.uk/branches/holsworthy
  top of page 
HONITON (BR2341)  Meeting - 1st Tuesday of month at 7.30pm at the Honiton Conservative Club

Chairman

Paul Shaw

T:  07737 496111

E: ps.shaw@hotmail.co.uk / Honiton.chairman@rbl.community

Secretary

Via Chairman

T:

E: 

Honiton branch website: www.britishlegion.org.uk/branches/honiton
ILFRACOMBE (BR2342) www.britishlegion.org.uk/branches/ilfracombe

Chairman

Greg Whitworth

T: 01271 863 536

E: whittie55@talktalk.net  / ilfracombe.chairman@rbl.community

Secretary

Hannah Mortimer Wallace

T: 07855 735 309
E: ilfracombe.secretary@rbl.community
IVYBRIDGE (BR2344)

Sportsmans Inn, Ivybridge

2nd Wednesday of the Month at 8pm

E: rblivybridge@hotmail.com

E:  ivybridge.secretary@rbl.community

Chairman

Dermot Roberts

T: 07984 131309

E: dermotroberts@aol.com / ivybridge.chairman@rbl.community

Secretary

T: 01752 658 597

E: ivybridge.secretary@rbl.community

Ivybridge branch Website: http://branches.britishlegion.org.uk/branches/ivybridge
KENTISBEARE (BR2345)  AMBER STATUS
Chairman

T: 01884 266 743

E: the.brownings@btinternet.com

Secretary

T: 01884 266 893

E: jeanette.rblkentisbeare.live.com

   top of page
KILMINGTON (BR2346)  
Chairman

T: 01297 33909

E: t60sas@hotmail.co.uk

Secretary

T: 01297 33708

E: jean-falconer@sky.com

KINGSBRIDGE (BR2347)

The Mill Club, 1 Western Backway, Kingsbridge, TQ7 1QB

E: kingsbridgebl@btconnect.com

Chairman

Leon Lock

T: 01548 858947

E: kingsbridge.chairman@rbl.community

Secretary

Carole Castle

T: 01548 858947

E: kingsbridge.secretary@rbl.community / carole.castle@btinternet.com

Kingsbridge branch website: www.britishlegion.org.uk/branches/kingsbridge
KINGSTEIGNTON (BR2348)  Meeting - 2nd Wednesday of the month at 7.30pm at the RBL Club Kingsteignton

Chairman

Helen Church

T: 07743 970220
E: kingsteignton.chairman@rbl.community  

Secretary

Roger Keys

T: 01626 367794
E: kingsteignton.secretary@rbl.community  / rwpkeys@virginmedia.com
Kingsteignton branch website:

 

www.krbl.co.uk

LAMERTON (BR2349)  
Chairman T: 01822 615 464
E: geraldandsheila@btinternet.com 
Secretary T: 01822 810 782
LUSTLEIGH (BR2351)  
Chairman T: 01647 277132
E: rodwallace@hotmail.co.uk  
Secretary T: 01626 369311
E: ann.kilnclose@btopenworld.com
LYMPSTONE (BR2352)  AMBER STATUS
Chairman T: 01395 266956
Secretary T: 01395 267858
E: simon_friend@tiscali.co.uk
   top of page
MANATON (BR2353)  CSB

Point of Contact 1

Chris Butcher

T: 01647 221251

E: beckafordfarm@gmail.com

Point of Contact 2

 

T:

E: 

MEMBURY and YARCOMBE (BR2354) CLOSED
MID TORRIDGE (BR2355)  
Chairman

T: 01409 221715

E: james.inniss@sky.com

Secretary

T: 01409 281638

E: frederickchapman555@btinternet.com

Website: www.britishlegion.org.uk/branches/mid-torridge
MODBURY (BR2401) Meeting - 1st Monday of the even months at 7.30pm at The Club, Church Street, Modbury

Chairman

George Rosevear

T:  01548 810051

E: George@holbrookass.com

Secretary

David Scott

T:01548 830217

E: davidbscott@sky.com

NEWTON ABBOT (BR2358)

Meeting - 3rd Monday of each month (except August) at 7.30pm at the Newton Abbot RBL Club

Chairman

Richard Underhill MBE

T: 07788 627571

E: newtonabbot.chairman@rbl.community

Secretary

Nicola Cair

T: 01626 333603

E: newtonabbot.secretary@rbl.community

Website www.britishlegion.org.uk/branches/newton-abbot
NORTH TAWTON (BR2360)  
Chairman T: 01837 82499
E: barryspireslakes@yahoo.co.uk
Secretary T: 01837 82732
E: jillstevejackdaws@tiscali.co.uk
OKEHAMPTON (BR2362)  

Chairman

Peter Woodward

T: 
E: okehampton.chairman@rbl.community 
Secretary

T: 
E: okehampton.secretary@rbl.community

E:  Branch@rblokehampton.org.uk

PAIGNTON (BR2364)

Meeting - 1st Wednesday of the month at 7.30pm at the Conservative Club, Palace Avenue, Paignton, TQ3 3HB

Facebook:  The Royal British Legion - Paignton Branch

Chairman

Ged Sarsfield

T:  07484 316275

E: paignton.chairman@rbl.community    

Secretary

Donna Fortune

T: 07921 813975

E: paignton.secretary@rbl.community

Website www.britishlegion.org.uk/branches/paignton
PLYMOUTH CITY CENTRE ARMED FORCES SUPPORTERS (BR3672) 

Chairman

Andy Rayfield

T: 

E:  plymouthcity.chairman@rbl.community  

Secretary

Bill Jennings

T:
E: plymouthcity.secretary@rbl.community
PLYMOUTH CROWNHILL (BR2329)

Plymouth Crownhill Branch Website

E: secrblcrownhill@gmail.com

Chairman E: plymouthcrownhill.chairman@rbl.community
Secretary

T: 07967 116 816

E: secrblcrownhill@gmail.com

PLYMPTON & DISTRICT (BR2367)

RBL Club, Market Road, Plympton

1st wednesday of the Month at 7.30pm

E: mike.sandercock@blueyonder.co.uk

Chairman

T: 

E: plympton.chairman@rbl.community

Secretary

T: 01752 337 680

E: plympton.secretary@rbl.community

SALCOMBE (BR2368)  CLOSED 2015
   

SAMPFORD PEVERELL & UPLOWMAN (BR2369) 

The Branch meets on the 2nd Monday during the months of February, April, June, August, October & December at the Redwoods Inn Uplowman, EX16 7DP at 7pm.  

Facebook:  British Legion Sampford Peverell and Uplowman

Website:  www.britishlegion.org.uk/branches/sampford-peverell

Chairman

Keith Astbury

T: 01884 820527

E: sampforduplowman.chairman@rbl.community

Secretary

Peter Fear

T: 07859 878798

E:  sampforduplowman.secretary@rbl.community

SEATON (BR2370)

Eyrecourt, 2 Queen Street, Seaton, EX12 2NY

1st Thursday of the Month at 7.30pm

Chairman

T: 01297 21517

E: derekmpayne@btinternet.com

Secretary

T: 01297 21517

E: debbiepayne1950@btinternet.com 

SHALDON (BR2371)  
Chairman T: 
E: 
Secretary

T:  01626 872927

E:  martinburdick@myfastmail.com

SIDBURY & SIDFORD (BR2372)  
Chairman T: 01395 515 775
Secretary - T: 01395
E: 
Branch website: www.britishlegion.org.uk/branches/sidbury-and-sidford 
SIDMOUTH (BR2373)  
Chairman T: 01395 516 160
E: sidpark@hotmail.com
Secretary T: 01395 515 132
E: r-alman@hotmail.co.uk
SILVERTON (BR2374)

Lamb Inn, Fore Street, Silverton

1st Thursday in May; Oct; Nov; Dec at 7.30pm

E: carrie.martin666@btinternet.com

Chairman

T:01392 860670

E: carrie.martin666@btinternet.com

Secretary - as above

T:01392 860670

E: carrie.martin666@btinternet.com

SOUTH MOLTON (BR2399)  
Chairman T: 07752 419955
E: simoncorbin@gmail.com
Secretary T: 01769 574522
E: sjs-44@talktalk.net
South Molton Branch website:  www.britishlegion.org.uk/branches/south-molton
ST BUDEAUX (BR2377)

CLOSED

   
 

 

STARCROSS (BR2378)  CLOSED
   
   
STOKE GABRIEL (BR2381)  
Chairman T: 01803 783662
Secretary

T: 07860 555739
T: 07835 941555

E: alexrobert@btinternet.com

TAVISTOCK (BR2382)

Social Club, 2 King Street, Tavistock, PL19 0DS

1st Thursday Feb; May; Aug; Nov

E: harry.doidge@hotmail.com / tavistock.secretary@rbl.community

Chairman

T: 

E: tavistock.chairman@rbl.community

Secretary

T: 01822 612150

E:  harry.doidge@hotmail.com

TEIGNMOUTH (BR2383) County Supported Branch

Chairman (POC 1)

Brian Hall

 T:  07805 601006

E:  hall.brian@outlook.com

Secretary (POC 2)

David Cox

 T:  07516 441128
THORVERTON- (BR2384) Exe Group  
Chairman T: 01392 861136
E: srbf@hotmail.co.uk
Secretary

T:  01392 860227

E:  paf@furno.co.uk

TIVERTON (BR2385)

Royal British Legion War Memorial Hall, Angel Hill, Tiverton, EX16 6PE

E: miles0990@gmail.com

Chairman

T: 

E: 

Secretary

T:

E:  colinhorn295@talktalk.net

TORQUAY (BR2387)

Conservative Club, Manor Road, St Mary Church, Torquay

Meet:  3rd Wednesday of the Month at 7.30pm

E:  torquay.secretary@rbl.community

T: 01803 31 6931 (Answer Phone Only)

www.britishlegion.org.uk/branches/torquay

Chairman

Dan Fisher

T: 07412 290 353

E: danielfisher3125@hotmail.co.uk

Secretary

David Flatman

T: 07534 257808

E: torquay.secretary@rbl.community

TOTNES (BR2388)

Conservative Club, Totnes

3rd Thursday of the Month at 7.30pm

E: totnes.secretary@rbl.community

Chairman

T: 01803 867 133

E: mjbattotnes@hotmail.com

Secretary

T: 07725 744529

E: louise.spencer108@btinternet.com

    top of page
UFFCULME (BR2389)

Markers Community Room, Uffculme

Quarterly Friday at 2.30pm

E: recoleman@bampton.org.uk 

Chairman

T: missuffculme@outlook.com

E: colinward26@aol.com

Secretary

T: 01884 841 679

E: rec@bampton.org.uk 

WEST HILL (BR2391)

RBL Club, West Hill

E: clive.cgt.thomas@talk21.com

W: www.rbl-westhill.co.uk

Chairman

T: 01404 811 275

E: mjcartwright1@btinternet.com

Secretary

T: 01404 815 934

E: clive.cgt.thomas@talk21.com

WIDECOMBE (BR2393)  
Chairman

T: 01364 621 272

E: lemondrizzle43@hotmail.com

Secretary

T: 01364 652 820

E: Geoff@bamsey.eclipse.co.uk

WINKLEIGH (BR2395)  CLOSED 2015
   
WOODBURY (BR2396)

RBL Room, Woodbury Village Hall, Flower Street, Woodbury

Fortnightly on a Thursday 10am

E: woodbury.secretary@rbl.community

Chairman

Sandra Huish

T: 01395 232 696

E: sandrahuish@hotmail.co.uk

Secretary

Sean Kiley

E: wodbury.secretary@rbl.community

YEALM BRANCH (BR3630)  
Chairman T: 01752 872 835
E: dsouthwood44@gmail.com
Secretary T: 0175872111
E: mrsdeej@hotmail.com
   top of page

 

Search our Knowledge base

for answers

Get in touch Launch live chat

8am to 8pm, all week

Call our helpline 0808 802 8080

8am to 8pm, all week

Find us locally Pop in for a chat

10am to 4pm, weekdays