County Conference

County Conference 2021

This year the Derbyshire County Conference was held on Saturday 30th January 2021. It was a well attended virtual conference. 

One motion was before conference, the same one as was passed by conference in 2020. It was up before conference again as due to Covid-19 we were asked to pass it again in 2021. This was done and it was passed unanimously. 


County Conference 2020 


Below are the photo's from 2020 years Conference.


Guests of Honour 

Special guests World War II veterans.


                Guest of Honour                                            Councillors Robert Parkinson & Judith Twigg of Matlock Town Council 



Left: Top table, from left: Dr Irfan Malik (guest speaker), Councillor Robert Parkinson, county president, MSO, County Chairman, Councillor Judith Twigg, County Treasurer.                                                                         

 Right: Delegates studying a motion prior to voting.




Left: with county standard is County Standard Bearer Andy Boardman, next is Deputy County Standard Bearer Dave Hadfield with                                             Union Standard.                           

Right:  Dave Hadfield leading in the branch standards.           




Memorial Matlock County Hall
Standards  at Wreath Laying


Left: County President Robert Shields DL and County Chaplain Canon David Truby. 

Right: 102 year old Dunkirk veteran Mr Derek Eley BEM TD after laying the wreath.


Left: CSB Andy Boardman (Melbourne) receives the Winner of the County SB Competition for 6th successive year.

Right: Paul Scott receives the Harold Tomlinson Trophy for Branch Community Support Work on behalf of Ilkeston Branch.



Left: Louise Arnold (Littleover) receives the Runner up award for the County SB Competition.

Right: County Vice Chair Angela Swift receives a National WS life time achievement award.


Left: Viv Miller receives the Harold Tomlinson Trophy for Branch Poppy Appeal Work on behalf of Chesterfield Branch.

Right: Tamzin Spencer (Chair Creswell Branch) receives a county certificate of appreciation.


Left: Mr Ted Fell (Chairman Chapel en le Frith Branch receives the Runner Up award for most increased membership (branch without a club).

Right: Mr Arthur Norman (Chairman Ilkeston Branch) receives the award for runner up in the County SB Competition Youth section on behalf of Cadet Sgt R Mitchel.


Left: Mr Mark Wakeman (Bakewell) receives a County Certificate of Appreciation for his fundraising work. 

Right: Arthur Huddleston (Hayfield Branch Vice Chairman) receives the award for most increased membership (branch without a club).

Search our Knowledge base

for answers

Get in touch Launch live chat

8am to 8pm, all week

Call our helpline 0808 802 8080

8am to 8pm, all week

Find us locally Pop in for a chat

10am to 4pm, weekdays