Swadlincote & District (BR0065)

The Swadlincote & District Branch meets on the 1st Wednesday of each month at Oakland Village Hall, Farm Road, Swadlincote, DE11 8LH

Branch Officers

President:  Vacant

Chairman:  Stuart Allen (

Vice Chairman: Anthony Hignett 

Secretary:  Glyn Jackson (

Treasurer:  Dawn Bircher  (

Branch Community Support: Matt George (

Standard Bearers: Robert Blizard, Mr Glyn Jackson  

PAO (Poppy Appeal Organiser): Glyn Jackson  (

Poppy Appeal

Details will appear here for the 2021 poppy appeal as they become available.

News & Events

Swadlincote Ride for Remembrance

On behalf of Swadlincote & District Branch I would like to publicly thank all of our comrades at Bakewell for a fantastic welcome, those at Repton for parading their Standard and waving to us, and the members of the Riders Branch who came along to support yesterday's Swadlincote Ride for Remembrance a make it a great success. We made £1,025.62 for the Poppy Appeal and certainly raised awareness as 159 bikes caused a few heads to turn as we travelled along the roads of Derbyshire.

Search our Knowledge base

for answers

Get in touch Launch live chat

8am to 8pm, all week

Call our helpline 0808 802 8080

8am to 8pm, all week

Find us locally Pop in for a chat

10am to 4pm, weekdays